We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitlely Not Your Cookie Cutter Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #32 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a surprise I had when arriving at the Curtis.

I booked the hotel because it was a Doubletree that would recognize my Hilton Honors card. My expectation was that this would be a good hotel. Was I in for a different experience.

This is hotel that has themed floors and rooms. The entire point is to have fun and enjoy a hotel that is not run of the mill. I stayed on the "Fun and Games" floor that had old games that I grew up with as it theme.

Everyone in this hotel was smiling and having a good time. The staff added to it with their upbeat mood and was very helpful

If you want an different experience from the same old travel routine, go to the Curtis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulEBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello PaulEBNJ!
Your review is awesome! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we so appreciate your shout-out to our associates. Be sure to come see us again and we'll be sure to put a smile on your face.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in June for a wedding. Nice hotel, room was a bit small, but nicely furnished. The staff were great, and very friendly. The cookies they give you when you check in are the best. Its a themed hotel so every floor is a different theme. Don't be surprised when the elevator talks to you but it does get old after a few days. The hotel is in an awesome location and you can walk to all the sites downtown. Comic-con was going on next door at the convention center so it was pretty amusing to see all the people dressed up. It seems like something is always going on in the City, so we loved it.

The hotel bar has a "make your own" bloody mary bar, which was very cool.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iheartrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hey there, iheartrum!
We loved your review - thank you so much! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Denver and at the Curtis. You're right - there is always something going on here and the Curtis is stoked to be right in the center of the action.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you haven't stayed at The Curtis I would recommend giving them a try. The uniquely themed hotel is a nice break to the typical Hilton. As a business traveler it was a pleasant experience with a lot of energy in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Clem B!
Thanks so much for the great review and for spreading the word about the Curtis! We will look forward to seeing you back soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed there to celebrate our anniversary for the weekend based on the location of the hotel. If you are looking for quiet evening, this is not the hotel for you. The front desk completely ignored the notation on the profile and put us in the room on the scary floor next to the elevators which kept us up all night every time people come out of the elevator talking and laughing loud in the hall way. Diamond member does NOT get a complimentary continental breakfast for one additional guest registered to the same room each day of your stay. If you decide to use a breakfast voucher, another guest will have to pay for overpriced breakfast buffet that has limited selections. Bottled water and cookies are not offered unless you ask. We will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kungwhotofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello kunhwhotofu;
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We have shared your comments with the front office team and used this as a training discussion concerning reservation requests for location, noise sensitivity, etc. As a Diamond Member, the welcome amenity should not be something that you need to ask for, so we have addressed that issue as well. Thank you again for letting us know about these issues.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We took a couples trip to the Denver vs Saints game and stayed at this hotel.

The location was perfect for what we were looking to do. Close to the best eateries and bars.

It's also close enough to get to the stadium via cab or rail.

They have a shuttle to the airport.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Aparke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello Aparke07!
So glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found us convenient for the football game. We will hope to see you in the Mile High City again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our stay, conveniently located downtown within walking distance to numerous shops and restaurants. My only suggestions is for the hotel to provide airport shuttle. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly throughout the entire weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi Alicia O!
Thank you, thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your comments and your mention of the hotel associates.
We have shared your airport shuttle comments with the management team and, in the meantime, we are always happy to help arrange transportation on Super Shuttle.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My daughter & I stayed here. I was there for a conference. She was there for fun. The location was perfect to downtown Denver. We were able to walk to everything. The best part was the themed floors and the elevator announcer - it was great. We actually recorded her!! We stayed there May 2013 and it snowed!!! Even with the snow, we had a wonderful time - loved the hotel. Front staff was helpful, food was real good. We wouldn't stay anywhere else but here when we come back to Denver.

Room Tip: We stayed on the "Fun and Games" floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PSJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello PSJ1977!
We love your review so much - thank you!
We're so glad to hear that you and your daughter had fun in the hotel and in the city of Denver. We definitely remember that May snow storm...it was over Mother's Day weekend. The Colorado weather is always an adventure.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#42 of 160 in Denver
2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £74 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing