We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #76 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's a Marriott”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the reason that I use Marriott primarily when I travel: No surprises.

The property is right on Colorado Blvd and so there is street noise. A first for me at a Marriott property. Even on the sixth floor we could readily hear the traffic, and not just a little. The parking garage is really tight as we drive a Suburban, but there was always parking available. My last issue was this was the tiniest room I've ever seen at a Marriott property. The heater was literally right against the second bed and if somebody had slept there, it was even money they'd get warm/cold air blown up their bloomers. And if traffic is heavy, getting out of the garage and onto Colo Blvd can be a bit tricky unless you're of the "Damn the torpedoes, full speed ahead" school of driving.

Now, don't get the idea that I don't like this place. I do! The people are great, the place is clean, it's a really good value and the dining possibilities within walking distance are great!

We normally book King rooms but booked a double full (they weren't queen beds, but full size - another first) because we thought we'd have additional people with us, but weather precluded their plans. First snow of the season and all that rot.

We will book this property again.

Room Tip: The higher the better and try to get on the back side away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassnote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our services and location. Just to let you know, we do offer an outside parking area across from the garage entrance that is well suited for larger vehicles. It may be an option for you next time (although, you may have preferred the garage parking since it was snowing)! We hope to see you again next time you are in Denver. Thank you again for your feedback!

Lindsey Marsh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    150
    75
    12
    13
See reviews for
105
74
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was great- king size suite with separate living/work space & bedroom which was nice.
Unfortunately, you're either on the street side of the building, or look out across to an office building. Not the most quiet place to sleep. Also, there's a parking deck in the hotel but it's extremely tight. Breakfast was a typical continental you'd find at any Fairfield Inn.

Overall, very average. I'd probably stay here again because the room was clean and the staff was nice, it just wouldn't be a first choice.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here, request a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This is my second trip here this year. A clean, friendly hotel with easy access to I-25 and either going south or north to downtown. The RTD is close-by, and although the parking garage is tough if you have a larger vehicle, we always got a parking spot, and actually preferred parking on roof where there was more room. The staff is friendly and helpful. My teenage boys even commented how they liked the lady in the breakfast room who made sure they ate extra sausage and had the blueberry muffins. There is a little highway noise, but nothing the fan in the room didn't cover up while sleeping. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nemont_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

First let me say, this is mostly based off things the staff can't control - like being up against a busy highway, and above a gas station where you hear the trucks churning along at all hours. The location is just odd and off, and even the driveway itself was a bit awkward with barely enough room to fit two cars in the driveway (but there are no clear signs on where to park, so if you're staying there for the first time it can be rather confusing where to go).

I was placed on a low floor against the street because the hotel was full, despite my request for a quiet room (I travel frequently and have always held upper-level Elite statuses with Marriott). The room was incredibly noisy and loud, but there was nothing they could do until the next morning. The next morning, they moved me to a higher floor... but still street-side. So while I appreciate the gesture (and the kind note of apology and follow-up phone call), this hotel is just noisy and loud and there's nothing about it that stands out that would make you want to stay here. Let me say though, the staff did a tremendous job in trying to rectify the situation but like I said, the problems with the hotel are out of their control. There's a Courtyard right up the street that is much further back from the highway than this Fairfield is, so I would recommend giving that a shot if you're staying in the Cherry Creek area.

So to summarize: Staff is great.. hotel is definitely not great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am sorry to hear that we could not exceed your expectations. Since your stay, many of our windows have been upgraded which has assisted in reducing the noise from Colorado Blvd. I am very happy to hear that our staff provided excellent customer service and I hope you will try us again the next time you are in Denver.

Thank you again for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Lindsey M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! I had researched hotels in Denver and was leaning towards the Hilton Garden Inn Cherry Creek but decided on this one since it was cheaper and in the same neighborhood. I am so happy with my choice. The staff was very friendly and came to the rescue when I needed toothpaste :) The rooms were clean, in great condition and I had a great view of the mountains. I didn't have the breakfast or use the amenities such as the pool. The only two points of improvement I have is the wireless (free) internet was a bit slow and the parking lot was pretty small and difficult to maneuver in when more full. However it was nice you could hop in the elevator from the parking lot and it'd take you right to your floor. Overall this is definitely a hotel I would stay in again and recommend to anyone looking to stay in Denver.

Room Tip: If you can get an odd numbered room you'll be on the side with the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is an upscale Fairfield Inn. It is convenient to I-25 and is close to many attractions. The rooms are fine and very comfortable. The staff is very knowledgable and helpful. A good choice for staying near downtown Denver.

Room Tip: Select a room with a western view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth, nh
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked four rooms at this hotel last week at the last minute, when the floods forced changes in wedding plans. The staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. It was as if they were expecting us. The rooms were spotless and pleasant, the breakfast area efficient and the food was better than average. I wish every hotel stay could be this way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 1680 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-4004
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Denver
#50 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. Set in the prestigious Denver suburbs off I-25, this hotel is nearby Denver University, the Cherry Creek Mall & Shopping Center, and only 15 minutes from Downtown Denver. The brand new lobby features a full-service business center, free WiFi, and a 24-hour market offering a variety of snacks, drinks, and sundries for the guest’s convenience. The remodeled hotel suites are highlighted by Marriot Luxury Bedding, free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work desk, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Upgrade to one of our signature king suites with separate living areas, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and pull-out sofa bed. Our hotel also offers an indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center, as well as a daily Early Eats® complimentary continental breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles and Dannon® yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing