We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient airport location/great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Convenient airport location/great service”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I travel 70% of the time for mainly business purposes and frequently travel to the Denver area. Because I meet with several customers in the area, I find this hotel to be perfect for ease in arrival and departure from the city. The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to make a business traveler's visit to their hotel enjoyable and hassle free. The rooms are tastefully appointed and very clean! Highly recommend this hotel to business and leisure travelers!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    171
    131
    74
    45
See reviews for
97
106
54
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

One night stay before fight out of DIA.
Arrived after 11 PM - no enthusiasm from front desk staff.
Concierge staff was MIA upon arrival and departure next morning.
Room on ground floor level - not as clean as it should be and smelled musty as did other areas of the hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belvederian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Hello,

I want to sincerely thank you for your review and apologize that your experience at our hotel did not exceed your expectations. It is out goal to always go above and beyond for our guests and I apologize that you did not feel that from our staff during your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Upon entering the hotel, the checkin area/lobby are very nice, complete with a modern looking bar and a large waterfall with the elevators situated behind. However, when we arrived at our floor (floor 2) there was a funny smell in the hall and it was a little older looking and feeling (nothing like the lobby). The room itself was just fine - comfy beds, cute style. Not super clean though. It wasn't down right dirty, but the bathroom floor was a little dirty and there was an old pretzel on the nightstand. Overall, just an average hotel in my opinion, and not at all worth the pricing! There are plenty of other hotels around DIA that are cleaner, cheaper, and nicer. I have to say, the staff was very friendly and helpful, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJTravelBug33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. Last year we underwent a major renovation to update the look and feel of the space, primarily in the lobby and restaurant areas - however, we are consistently working to update the amenities of the guest rooms and other areas of the hotel. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay to all of our guests. We thank you for your feedback on the rooms and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Don Woodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel is very welcoming. It's proximity to the airport makes it a great choice for meetings or business travel. It's conveniently close to the airport but is still easily accessible to downtown.The staff that I dealt with were excellent as well. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamarie0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Hello Lisa,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and we are glad that you found our hotel to be conveniently located for your travel experience. We hope to see you soon!

Safe travels,
Don Woodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The service at this hotel was fantastic, especially Nadia at the front desk. She was friendly and helpful on the phone when I called for an airport pickup, and informative during the check in experience. This is the first time I ever had a desk agent walk from behind the desk to escort me into their lobby and point out features of the hotel! The room was very clean, spacious and up-to-date. Overall, I had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Hello and thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our front desk staff and the customer service provided by our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Don Woodin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have stayed here six or seven nights in the last year. Common areas/workout room/indoor pool are awesome. Was here two nights over Christmas and found the hotel restaurant to have superb but a little pricey holday meals. At other times restaurant is good but especially for holidays. Most rooms have had a makeover in the last couple years. The only complaint is at least 35% of the time you will go all the way to room, quite a hike, to find the key you were just given does not work. You them must hike all the way back or preferably use the hotel phone by the elevator to have them bring a new key. If maintenance is sent to work on lock then good luck, he was clueless as another reviewer stated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hello and thank you for your review,

We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage. We will provide your key feedback to our concierge staff and front desk staff because that should not be happening during your stay with us.

Thank you,
Don Woodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Upon arriving, I found the lobby and common area to be lovely - waterfall, wide open, expansive spaces. But, the beds were small (full, I think, not queen), our room smelled like body odor, our phone didn't work properly and the air conditioning unit didn't work. We called maintenance and he was absolutely clueless, replaced the phone - still didn't work, but he thought it was fine because it was doing something else wrong, not what we called him about and he tinkered with the AC unit, said he thought it was better, we said no, but he left anyway. Our housekeeping service varied each day, from unmade beds to no toilet paper to no wash cloths. Disappointing...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hello tina a,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our recently renovated lobby to be enjoyable, however we want to greatly apologize for your dissatisfaction with our guest rooms. I will personally be taking your maintenance comments up with our entire management staff, it is important to us that we have a knowledgeable staff that can rectify situations like this on the first attempt.

Again, we apologize and I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing