We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We requested a refrigerator for our room and within five minutes, Jessica arrived with the refrigerator and a great attitude. She provided exceptional service with a smile. It is this kind of customer service that adds value to any hotel stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,
We are dedicated to ensuring that you are comfortable and satisfied while staying at Crowne Plaza. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed Oct. 30th and 31st, had a good time. The hotel was cleam with polite staff. I am visually impaired, but no one hesitated to help when it seemed silly that I couldn't figure out where I was going,lol. The bar was GREAT, the 2 ladies working kept me entertained while I waited on my friend. Had a few well mixed drinks and an order of calamari , which was delicious!. I will defiantly recommend the Denver Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,
We love to hear that you would recommend us to others, that means we did our job. Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Well I decided to stay here to save a little money. I usually stay at some pretty expensive places but I was traveling with a friend. The new addition was very nice and I loved the pool area and the hot tub was wonderful; the Gym was one of the best hotel gyms ive ever seen. In fact, it may have been the best. Very impressed since I love to work out! Great area as far as access to freeways is concerned. I will say the hotel needs some updates. They did keep it very clean and very well presented HOWEVER the carpet in the hallway was wrinkled UP and very worn DOWN. Could have tripped in places because it was so wrinkled up. The room colors were bizarrely dreadful. An ugly yellow wall and ugly blinds. Just wow. Didnt really appreciate seeing porn on the tv as i flipped through the channels either. Glad kids didnt come! Would like it if they would maybe block some of those channels or put up a warning. The staff was very friendly and attentive although the internet in the room was slow at times. Overall, not a bad stay but there are other NEW hotels in the area for the same price so I will likely not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinVanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Vin_Lincoln,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I was delighted to read your feedback and your very kind comments regarding the staff at the hotel and the facilities on offer. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. However, it is regrettable to hear that there were some issues you encountered during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will be forwarded the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary steps to improve our guest satisfaction.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Coming into the hotel late at night, I requested a refrigerator and microwave. It was promptly delivered with a smile by Jessica who set it up for me. She is a wonderful, caring employee and Crown Plaza is very fortunate to have her. Jane Steiner FA with Airtran Airways/Southwest Airlines

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,
Thanks for the review, we always like to hear when our customers leave happy. We will share this comment with Jessica as well.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Good solid hotel for one situated close to the airport. Service is consistent and rooms are okay. Serasso the shuttle driver is extremely professional and very nice.
I would stay here again if necessary.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank cmcgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,
We understand that there are a lot of choices for hotels in Denver near the airport, so thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time your in Denver.

Thank you,
Crowne Plaza Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

What a disappointment. Crown Plaza once stood for something well I guess times have changed. The room we were given had twin double beds. Who has double beds these days? Not only were they doubles they were the most uncomfortable beds we had on our trip. The carpets in the rooms and hall ways was dirty and bunchy. Also the bathrooms were old and outdated. Would I stay there again? Only after a complete remodel.

Room Tip: Try and stay at one of the other hotels in the area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear steveyb02,

Thank you very much for leaving a review about your stay. It's regrettable to see that the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time with us. We have shared your comments with the staff and we're confident that the necessary improvements will be made to ensure all of our guests are completely satisfied.

Thank you again for your candid comments about your experience. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Bed was so uncomfortable. It had a hard ridge in the middle and sank down on each side.
Location was great. Right off the highway. That was the saving grace. No breakfast places close that we could find.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teriberi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Teriberi54,

We greatly value your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you like our convenient location. I have noted that you experienced inconvenience and discomfort with the bed and would like to extend my most sincere apologies for this. We have taken note of your comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £84 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing