We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Ranked #87 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Location is very near the airport, which is great. Easy check-in, friendly service (bar and hotel staff), and even got a few free drink coupons and a free breakfast.

Room is spacious, and well decorated --though it smelled a bit musty/old and faintly of smoke. Had a fantastic view of a wall, and a little bit of the highway. Toiletries were not new/fresh --but hadn't been replaced from the last client. The soap however, was in new packaging.

Average at best, which is totally fine for most people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Anthony F,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us. It is good to know you found our hotel location convenient for your travel activities. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with the unusual smell of the room and bathroom amenities encountered. I appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with our whole team.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to better serve your needs in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room was super clean, the food was terrific, and the service was stellar. From the chambermaid to the front desk clerk, the shuttle driver to the F&B manager- everyone was extremely helpful and eager, to make our stay, a special one. And it truly was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinksSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,
We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great compliments, we will make sure to share these with our team.

Thanks again,
Crowne Plaza Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

They always take care of me and always remember me when I come back. Love the bar and the atmosphere, and I will continue to come back very time I travel through Denver. Thank you Crowne Plaza in Denver.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,
It is always a pleasure having you stay with us as well. Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Crowne Plaza Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I’ve never stayed at a Crowne Plaza in Denver, yet driving up to the hotel I’m getting this odd thought – I know I’ve been here before. Turns out the Crowne was once a Holiday Inn that I had visited some years ago.

I’m not sure what it is about this property, but I just like it. Realistically though, there isn’t much reason to stay here unless you are attending a meeting (they have a conference center), or you want to be close to the airport. Or perhaps you just don’t want to spend much money. Except for the conference center you have a lot of choices in this area. OK so why do I like this place? For starters there’s this giant, for a former Holiday Inn, atrium with a lot of local stone. Don’t worry; you won’t mistake it for John Portman’s work. Then there’s a kind of funky 30 foot waterfall in the middle, with a restaurant on one side and a lounge on the other. Just some weird visual appeal I guess. Some particulars:

My room on the 5th floor was about 300 square feet, a decent size. The décor seemed fairly recent with yellow walls, gold curtain, a decent task chair, and dark wood case goods, all forgettable but nonetheless in good condition. The flat screen TV was on the small side and the room included both a microwave and mini refrigerator. Lighting was adequate and the desk had 5 power outlet plus 2 usb’s - sweet. Internet logon was kind of slow but performance otherwise acceptable. The bath seemed more dated than the sleeping room and felt a little dirty, but in no way gross. The buffet breakfast was convenient and fairly priced but not particularly appealing. A club sandwich taken in the lounge was better. Last, the staff was friendly and engaged for the most part.

Wrapping this up, I’m glad I found my old friend! Should I again find myself in need of an airport hotel in Denver, I will likely return to the Crowne DIA.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Dudemius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Dudemius,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review regarding your recent stay.

I am delighted to note that despite some issues during your visit, you were still able to enjoy your stay. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We requested a refrigerator for our room and within five minutes, Jessica arrived with the refrigerator and a great attitude. She provided exceptional service with a smile. It is this kind of customer service that adds value to any hotel stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,
We are dedicated to ensuring that you are comfortable and satisfied while staying at Crowne Plaza. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed Oct. 30th and 31st, had a good time. The hotel was cleam with polite staff. I am visually impaired, but no one hesitated to help when it seemed silly that I couldn't figure out where I was going,lol. The bar was GREAT, the 2 ladies working kept me entertained while I waited on my friend. Had a few well mixed drinks and an order of calamari , which was delicious!. I will defiantly recommend the Denver Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello,
We love to hear that you would recommend us to others, that means we did our job. Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Well I decided to stay here to save a little money. I usually stay at some pretty expensive places but I was traveling with a friend. The new addition was very nice and I loved the pool area and the hot tub was wonderful; the Gym was one of the best hotel gyms ive ever seen. In fact, it may have been the best. Very impressed since I love to work out! Great area as far as access to freeways is concerned. I will say the hotel needs some updates. They did keep it very clean and very well presented HOWEVER the carpet in the hallway was wrinkled UP and very worn DOWN. Could have tripped in places because it was so wrinkled up. The room colors were bizarrely dreadful. An ugly yellow wall and ugly blinds. Just wow. Didnt really appreciate seeing porn on the tv as i flipped through the channels either. Glad kids didnt come! Would like it if they would maybe block some of those channels or put up a warning. The staff was very friendly and attentive although the internet in the room was slow at times. Overall, not a bad stay but there are other NEW hotels in the area for the same price so I will likely not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinVanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Vin_Lincoln,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I was delighted to read your feedback and your very kind comments regarding the staff at the hotel and the facilities on offer. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. However, it is regrettable to hear that there were some issues you encountered during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will be forwarded the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary steps to improve our guest satisfaction.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 160 in Denver
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £63 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing