We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost, Found, Never Shipped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lost, Found, Never Shipped”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice, no problems with cleanliness or anything. My problem was when I accidentally left a ring in my room. It was a ring that my Grandpa gave to me not long before he died. I called them back and was told that the ring had been found. They explained the details of it so I know it was my ring. I gave them my address and they said they would ship it. A few weeks went by and the ring didn't show up. When I called they said it had been shipped. I asked for a tracking number they said they would have to look it up and call me back be the end of the day, never got called back. I tried calling them today to see and she told me nothing had been shipped to that address. I've worked in several hotels myself and never did we allow something like this to happen. If something was shipped we held onto every tracking number. For all I know a Crowne Plaza DIA employee has a nice ring that they helped themselves to. No compassion nor caring.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnowBunny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi UtTravels,

First off, I would like to apologize for your experience. Our first priority at Crowne Plaza DIA is to provide quality service and an enjoyable experience for each of our customers. We would love the opportunity to make this right. At Crowne Plaza, we are very concerned about the satisfaction of our guests. Please email our GM at denau@jqh.com so we can provide a resolution to this matter.

Thank you,

Don Woodin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    175
    134
    77
    47
See reviews for
98
109
55
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is fine, it's clean, the workers are nice, the room was large. However, my only real complaint was the bed. It was really bad, not comfortable at all causing me to toss and turn all night long. I probably won't stay here again because of the bed situation. I'm still giving it a 3/5 because everything else was fine or really good (like the workout room). But, without a restful nights sleep I cannot give it a better score.

Room Tip: Room 606 was the one with the horrible bed and it's facing the interstate so it's noisy. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebcherry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi rebcherry88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping and appreciate your patience as we continously work to make our rooms as comfortable for guests as possible. At Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, we understand that you have several choices when choosing a hotel and appreciate your choice to stay with us.

Don Woodin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte Madera, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were at the Crowne Plaza so that my daughter could compete in the Olympic weightlifting competition..The hotel was clean, well appointed and reasonably modern. The one hitch we had was the service in the hotel restaurant. On the night we arrived, we went down to the restaurant around 9 pm. We ordered, and sat back to talk about the weekend competition ahead. After 25 minutes, I asked the waiter if she would check on our order. Shortly thereafter, our dinner was brought to our table. And the food in the restaurant was always very good. The restaurant manager came out to out table after we were finished and apologized about the delay in the arrival of our order. He offered to comp us drinks and/or dessert. My daughter is an athlete, and neither of us drink. Neither of us wanted dessert, but we thanked the manager for his offer. He told us that if we ordered room service or came to the restaurant for another meal, he would "take care" of us. The next day, my daughter and I went to the restaurant for lunch. We ordered, and after approximately 25-30 minutes, I asked one of the servers to check on our order. She left, and about ten minutes later our food arrived at our table. The food itself was very good again. After we had signed for the check, the same manager came out and apologized profusely for our order taking 40 minutes to get to our table. He again reiterated his offer to comp a meal for us. We thanked him and left. That evening, since my daughter had trained very hard during the day, we decided to order room service. When I called down, the same manager answered the room service line. He took our order and said it would be up in 20-30 minutes. Right on time, I heard a knock on my room door. I answered it and there was the same manager with the tray and our food. Long story short we did take advantage of his offer of a free meal. And I have to say that he went out of his way, in some unexpected ways to make sure we were satisfied. And we were. He more than made up for the inconvenience of the two meals that took longer than expected. Thank you Robert.

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room location in the whole hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamathumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Hi yamathumper,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. At Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, we understand that you have several choices when choosing a hotel and appreciate your dedication.

Don Woodin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My family and I were recently stuck in Colorado for an extra week during the New Years week of airplane cancellations. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant were absolutely the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever met. If we ever have to stay in Denver again we would choose this hotel. The maitre d of the restaurant was so helpful and We loved their homemade Chips!

Room Tip: It is a hotel used to travellers, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenzscheile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi karenzscheile,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially amidst the travel issues you were having. At Crowne Plaza, we understand that you have several choices when choosing a hotel and appreciate your decision to dedication.

Don Woodin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Reserved through Priceline at a good price. Very convenient to the airport. Modern, clean, and comfortable. Nothing seemed out of date or worn. Parking was available at no additional charge. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi twballard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that you have several choices when choosing a hotel and we appreciate your dedication to Crowne Plaza DIA.

Don Woodin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here to catch an early flight back home. There was a mix up on the time we were supposed to be down to catch the shuttle. When we got downstairs the shuttle had left (30 minute wait) and the desk called the driver and he cam back for us with no questions asked.

This was great and what customer service. We always stay here the night before heading out of town!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtravelerOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear oldtravelerOklahoma,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand that you have several choices when choosing a hotel and we appreciate your continuous dedication to Crowne Plaza DIA.

Don Woodin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I spent the night at the Crowne Plaza Denver Airport on my way home from Denver to North Carolina and was very pleased with the room and facilities.

I'd like to mention the fact that when I asked about leaving my vehicle in their parking lot for an extended period of time that I was answered with a smile and an "Of course you can, at no charge whatsoever! Just fill out this form and we'll be glad to keep it for you!" No charge like other hotels who nickel and dime you if you need to leave a vehicle for a trip back east, and there's a shuttle to take you to and from the airport.

A really nice deal and really nice people. I appreciate their consideration.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthStar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear NorthStarT,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our staff and amenities. We understand that you have several choices when choosing a hotel and we appreciate your dedication to Crowne Plaza DIA.

Don Woodin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing