We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better value in Downtown Denver.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“You won't find a better value in Downtown Denver.”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Immaculate rooms, friendly service and fun perks! My husband and I have stayed here for out past three anniversaries and love it every time. The cocktail hour usually starts our evening off before we head out to dinner ( many in walking distance or you could take advantage of their shuttle service if you don't want to walk)then afterwards we look forward to the milk and cookies before bed! We usually stay in a suite which is the size of a small apartment. Every room we've stayed in has been so elegant with beautiful decor and high ceilings. My husband really enjoys the heavy drapes that block out the sun in the morning but I love letting the sun shine in the large windows in the living room area, especially when we bring up our breakfast from the lounge. No better place to stay for the money in Downtown Denver!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clewis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,592
    722
    233
    91
    65
See reviews for
331
1,112
176
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We booked our rooms at half price through an internet discount and were not disappointed. Gorgeous hotel, valet area is very small. Got a free beer and free coffee at the bfast buffett. The breakfast buffett was ok, but we wanted a real breakfast so went down the street but enjoyed the free coffee. Room was great, clean and roomy (king suite). However, there was no fan in the room and the front desk was unable to provide one. The pillows were extremely firm so our necks kind of hurt the next day, but the beds were more comfortable than I thought they would be. Nice velvet curtains to drown out light as well. Great location, they stowed our bags the next morning after checkout so we could go roam around for a while, which was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Meat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Wonderful service, amenities, and gorgeous suite. The suite was so huge and plush, and the fireplace suite was just about as romantic as it could get.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I've never written a review, negative or positive, but had to for this hotel. Love the room, location and the staff is very helpful. What you get for the price is excellent. It is also one of the most quiet hotels in which I have ever stayed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmaxfyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2011

My stay was 2 nights. I am not very familiar with the Denver downtown area, but was able to navigate easily to all my business and entertainment destinations easily from the hotel. My room and all its appointments were excellent. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. The common areas were all clean, spacious, and attractive. The complementary breakfast was one of the best I have ever experienced in every way.

I did not extensively compare prices with other downtown Denver Hotels, but nonetheless felt that I believed excellent value for the price. I will definitely consider the Magnolia Hotel on future trips to downtown Denver.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

having a fireplace room was nice but not worth the extra and it filled the whole suite with a gas smell, had to open the windows. absolutely perfect other wise

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarajonesod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We went there for our 42nd anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of our suite and how nice it was. When we arrived in our room the fireplace was on as well as our TV. Denver is a great city for good restaurants and walking around and the Magnolia is in a great location. The hotel has a happy hour from 5:30 - 6:30 and then they have cookies, milk, and coffee from 8 til 10 pm which was a very nice touch. The next morning we had a very tasty complimentary breakfast in the same beautiful, cozy room that we were served the cookies and milk the night before. All in all it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. I can't see how anyone would be disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing