We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #44 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Excellent suite room, very clean and well furnished. Great location for restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather6264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,958 - 1,964 of 2,812 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

The service was wonderful. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Our room was large and clean and comfortable.
The location was great. Close to so many different things to do and see.
Loved the friendliness of the people both in the hotel and the Denver area in general.
I will certainly stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: They often have room upgrades for a low price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We bought a Groupon for a weekend night in a King Suite and decided to stay downtown and go out to celebrate my husband's birthday. The suite came complete with a full kitchen - although we didn't use it. The hotel is close to the 16th Street Mall where we went for a walk before the reception. After the reception we took the complimentary transportation to our restaurant which was several blocks away. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. It was nice to have a full breakfast before packing up and heading home to the suburbs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank mitrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

One of the best events ever. The hotel went out of their way to help during our stay.

Room Tip: The Suite's a huge and well worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBWES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Very reasonably priced and one of the best boutique hotels in Denver! We found our new favorite! I don't know what was better, the service or the rooms? They were both mint!

Room Tip: General rooms are great, but upgrading to a suite is reasonable & easy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSPRINGSCHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I was here for my sisters wedding and things were not well prepared. That aside, however, all staff were very friendly, rooms are clean and comfy and the location is good. I would expect more from this price range, i.e. Pool, jacuzzi, and not charging $8 for someone to print wedding vows...If you need something central and decent this is a good pick but I wouldn't put your wedding party here.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJS_travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at the Magnolia the night of the U2 concert in Denver.

Its a smaller older hotel which attempts to be charming. I found the loud in room air conditioner and mattress with no cushioning not so charming. It felt like I was in an old hotel. With so many hotels offering upgraded beds I find it hard to pick one that has a mattress that looks like it came out of a dorm room.

Starbucks in front is closed on Sunday's.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 161 in Denver
1,141 reviews
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 161 in Denver
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £97 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing