We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnolia Hotel a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Oroville, California
2 reviews
“Magnolia Hotel a winner”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Spacious, spotless room. Staff were outstanding. Complimentary breakfast, evening food and nightly cookies and milk were excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    728
    238
    98
    69
See reviews for
337
1,124
177
754
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Loved it. Everyone was very nice, and the complimentary happy hour and cookie service was great. Would definatley stay again! The rooms were spacious and there was not much room to room noise tranfer. Only downfall was if you stayed on the side facing Stout Street, the train was rather noisy at night.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Stout street are much quiter. (Cuts out road noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDemDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend a few days back and we had an absolutely wonderful stay! We were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday, not to mention it was our first time in Denver. The staff at the Magnolia are absolutely some of the best we have ever encountered in our stays in more prestigious hotel chains around the world. They really make an effort to remember you and to accommodate your requests - we asked for an outward facing room and we got a free upgrade to a King Suite with a fireplace! Also, there was a tray of delicious chocolate-covered strawberries when we checked into our room! :) Although we never got up for breakfast, nor the free happy hour, nor the free cookies, we heard these were amazing service from the hotel. Also - the concierge - Tim - received some wonderful ideas from him!!! All in all, would only stay at the Magnolia the next time I am in Denver... most of the other 'high name' hotels are pricier and have bland rooms which are catered towards business travelers - but the Magnolia's service is simple unbeatable - point blank.

Room Tip: Try to get a fireplace King suite (one with only the fridge and sink and cupboards) - I believe it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is a wonderful hotel, with friendly staff, in a great location. It is easy to get anywhere in Denver using either the free shuttle on 16th street, which is right around the corner, or the light rail. The rooms are spacious, the Starbucks connected to the lobby is convenient, and the front desk staff are super helpful. This is a great place to stay for business or pleasure in Denver.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This contemporary hotel offers great service. The stylish interior and spacious room (including bathroom) surprised me. The hotel is in a great location next to the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which offers many shopping and dining opportunities. The room was nicely appointed, and the King bed was very comfortable. The in-room coffee helped me get started in the morning, and the breakfast buffet (included in the room rate) was great to send me on my way. The evening happy hour was nice, and the night-time cookies were nice. Overall, the hotel is very nice, offers great service, and is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWC20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deadwood, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed in a king suite with a fireplace. The room was gorgeous, the robes were luxurious, and the staff service was outstanding! The downtown location was incredibly convenient!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The entire staff in every department were very friendly and helpful to make our family event special and memorable. Rooms are clean and well designed for comfort. Receptions, breakfast and cookie bar are great value for guests. Great location for walking the Mall and access to restaurants and nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 157 in Denver
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,206 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing