We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Upon arrival I was happy to hear my room was upgraded. I had a wonderful suite! It was clean, modern and comfortable.
The complimentary cookies and milk, happy hour and breakfast were a great addition to my already great stay.
I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyOC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hey KathyOC2013,

Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the recommendations - next time you're in town, let's do it again.

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,598
    723
    236
    95
    68
See reviews for
332
1,119
176
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a very friendly boutique hotel with energetic staff. I enjoyed my stay of 5 days very much but what was completely over the top for me was delivery of my morning espresso to my door every morning. As someone that needs a coffee before being able to handle getting coffee and often has contemplated murder and mayhem standing at line in Starbucks for my straight espresso while 9 people get their triple frou-frou girly drinks, this was a taste of what heaven must be like. Really, I wanted to propose to the Starbucks girl that brought my coffee the first morning.

My criticisms are that the gym was adequate but not exceptional, the rooms were fine but also not anything over the top. But really nothing that took anything away from a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfiniteSeries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear InfiniteSeries,

We are infinitely happy that you reviewed your stay with us. Your humor and wit are much appreciated. The coffee girl was just doing her job, and if that's grounds for marriage, then you'll have to marry all of us....and if that's bigamy, then that's big of you!

The lines at Starbucks? With the half-cafe, triple drizzle, whipped creamy topped drinks!? We hear that!

In regards to the gym and room, let us know next time specifically what you're looking for, and we'll be better equipped to serve you. We want to push it over the top. Like you with your niceness.

Be well and come back - we'll always have the line-free coffee hook-up.

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed in one of the Boardroom suites and held a meeting there. It was perfect for our meeting of seven people. The free breakfast was good as well. The motor lobby was a little cramped but the staff did a great job and even held on to some of our guests bags for a few hours after checkout. All in all a good experience. Good location as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ctstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Ctstowe,

Thank you for your review. We're so happy you had such a great experience during your stay! From meetings to stay-overs, we want to make sure everyone feels like a guest, even if it's just for a short while. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Keep us in mind for the next meeting.

Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A romantic getaway to celebrate. Perfectly situated for the fun downtown activities that we wanted to experience, right off the 16th Street Mall. Easy walking, or riding the shuttle/light rail. We stayed in a signature suite and the room was clean and comfortable. I liked the clean lines of the decor and the art in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable. The large bath was very nice. We were able to experience the lounge and complimentary drinks at the reception. Nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hey Mary K,

Well look at you! Savvy eye for design, attentive, romantically inclined, takes advantage of our awesome location and willing to post a review about the experience - guests like you make our job that much more rewarding.

All of the things you enjoyed will be here when you come back, and we hope that happens soon.

Thanks again,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

room appointments are that of a 4 star hotel. coffee in the morning hits the spot. if you're not an in touch member you should be - free wifi is worth it. all employees I encountered provided great service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rebekah04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi rebekah04,

You didn't have to go out of your way and review us, but ya did. We want you to know we appreciate it. The coffee, the WiFi, the attentive service - it'll all be here when you come back.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We came for a birthday staycation. The fireplace suite was wonderful. This was a repeat visit for us and we were not disappointed. The service was great and the room was very comfortable. Nice hip hotel. The pillows are very poofy so if you like a flatter pillow be aware of this. The only thing of a negative nature were the breakfast meats. The "turkey" bacon was just weird and the sausage patty didn't have a good sausage flavor. I think more traditional breakfast meats would be a better choice.

Room Tip: Sometimes the hotel has a suite upgrade available. Make sure to ask. Get a room away from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear m f,

Happy Birthday! We fully embrace the concept of the staycation. We like it when people identify us as "hip." Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for listing the things that worked, and didn't.

In regards to your poofy pillows and our selections at breakfast, we appreciate your feedback. Next time, if you feel your pillow is too poofy, call down and we'll see if we can arrange a more de-poofed pillow. Our selections at breakfast are chosen in regards to their health-conscious nature - if you need a more traditional breakfast, let us know, we'll try to work something out.

We want you to enjoy the staycation as much as you enjoyed the fireplace and the service.

Till next time.

Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I liked everything but the breakfast. The breakfast was cheap and the bacon was freaky. I dont think it was bacon. The eggs were weird too. They need fewer options and better quality. Just give me a fresh bagel and some decent orange juice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hey JG,

While we won't be able to specifically address your run-in with "freaky" bacon, as everyone has their own personal definition of what "freaky" means to them, we can thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We assure you that all of the food served at breakfast is real, and real tasty. If next time, all you need is a bagel and some juice, speak to a member of our staff and we'll see what we can work out.

Thanks for the review and we'll see you next time,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,530 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,194 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing