We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel..great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #44 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here new years eve...Had the king fireplace suite, beautiful room...The people that work at this hotel are terrific...perfect location for exploring Denver too...The place was crowded , but you'd never know it, as the staff is very efficient and handled everything in a very professional manner .Good free breakfast included in stay.The hotel also has a cool little bar.I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear William G,

Reviews like yours are the wind in our hang glider. That's powerful.

Thank you. We'll be here for the next stay.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 2,793 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

First impressions are important. Driving into the hotel parking/check in area was great. We were able to pull in off the busy street so we could check in. A bell boy was right there to greet us and take care of our bags. Before we even entered the hotel lobby we were able to confirm our reservation for a ride in their complimentary town car. Yes!, we were on their schedule. We had tickets to the Colorado Symphony that evening - an early performance as it was New Years Eve and had to get to the venue early. When we got to our room, we were very pleasantly surprised at the size of it - even an unexpected full kitchen. The decor was very pleasant and tastefully done.Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all of the amenities they offered. Due to the fact it was New Years Eve, we were not able to enjoy the offerings of their lounge or cookies and milk at bed time! We did however enjoy a full breakfast in the morning. The dining area was very comfortable. Even the housekeeping help that we ran into in the corridors was more than friendly to us. She even asked us if everything was satisfactory, and then wished us a Happy New Year. We will definitely stay here again. Parking (fee to park) at the hotel,is well with it. The light rail is most convenient . Hotel is In a great location - just off the well known 16th street mall. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gothereb4MacDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear gothereb4MacDoes,

It's the little things, isn't it? The staff in the hallways, the interactions, the well-wishing, the location, the rooms, the cellos, the valet, the decor...man that sounds like an awesome night! I'm jealous.

We're so happy we got to make this a special night for you, and next time, we'll have the cookies.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in late December on vacation in a King Fireplace suite, and it was a wonderful experience. The concierge is outstanding and so helpful, and the amenities offered are such a treat. Though so much was within walking distance, having the car available when needed was a bonus. A must-stay when in Denver!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear L M,

We're so happy you had such a great experience during your stay! Keep us in mind for the next one.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

easy/quick check in. Suite was awesome and no issues. views were wonderful. all services were great (breakfast, cookies, valet). awesome romantic trip. location was wonderful. shopping one block away. Light rail across the street. and the Broker (fine restaurant) was one block away. couldn't ask for a better place, service, or stay !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hey james m,

You! You didn't have to review your stay with us, but you did.
Well, we wanted to thank you for it.

Continue being awesome.

Regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

While making my reservation directly with the hotel, the reservation person checked online sites and matched their low rate. While on the phone, I mentioned I was bringing my 80 year old mom for a girls weekend for her birthday (we live 20 minutes away). We were upgraded to a beautiful suite upon check-in. We were also surprised with a bottle of champagne sent to our room with birthday wishes for my mom. We loved the wine reception in the beautiful downstairs area, as well as the cookies and milk before bed. Our included breakfast was great with lots of options, and that was just the icing on the cake. I will definitely recommend the Magnolia to friends near and far. The location was also amazing as we could walk or take the free mall shuttle from one end to the other of the 16th Street Mall. Excellent service and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Liz N,

What a great review to read! I'm so happy when I hear how we enhance guest experience, and our small steps to ensuring you and your mother had a great time we're just par for our course. Like you, we can't help being awesome.

Thanks for penning the review, I've shared it with the staff.

We'll be here for the next party.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We booked a standard room, and were upgraded to a fireplace suite upon arrival. They then made it possible for us to have our Christmas dinner in the room by bringing in more chairs, plates, and silverware. Concierge gave us name of Mile High Menus so we could order in from our restaurant of choice. Happy hour in lounge for all, then our dinner arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are more like an apartment with kitchen, living area, dining area and bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whidbeygirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Whidbeygirl_12,

Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and next time you're in town, let's do it again.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and it was great. The staff was very friendly and available for whatever needed. Since it is downtown, we thought it would be empty on the holiday but it was buzzing with happy activity. Although we didn't go, they had a special holiday happy hour and a cookies and milk event on Christmas Eve. The free buffet breakfast on Christmas was very good and is nicely set up. The hotel location was very convenient. Parking seems a bit steep so we didn't use theirs.

Room Tip: They only have an ice machine on the first floor but it was quick going by elevator to refill as nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhbeck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Hey vhbeck84,

Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and next time you're in town, let's do it again.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 160 in Denver
1,603 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,121 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £89 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing