We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great hotel. The room was absolutely beautiful. We took advantage of the evening reception (my wife has a new favorite drink), and the next morning we made our own wonderful waffles at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hey Joey114,

Thanks for the great review and for taking advantage of our awesomeness. New drinks, new pastimes, we want to be a part of it all. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back -

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,574
    714
    224
    89
    63
See reviews for
327
1,101
171
730
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

When we got to the hotel, we were told we were upgraded to the king suite for free. Staff was very friendly. Valet was awesome. We ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious! We have stayed downtown before and this hotel was the best by far! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kallen712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hey kallen712,

Thanks for the great review. If we could somehow review our guests, we would give you 5 stars and highly suggest that any hotel looking for a great guest choose you, because you are awesome and take advantage of amenities and you maximize your stay. That's the kinda guest we love. You are invited back anytime - till then,

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, CT
Level Contributor
322 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was my third stay at Magnolia and they keep improving on what was already great. Their free buffet breakfast is very good and plentiful in variety. The concierge is extremely helpful not only with Denver but surrounding attractions. The location is convenient to everything (see the art museum!). We stayed in a suite and it was perfect.

Room Tip: Get a suite, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hey Peter P,

We dig you. You dig us. We dig on one another. We thank you for the awesome review and look forward to another digging session. Ya dig?

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here three nights in Jan.2014. Loved it. There are many things to like about this hotel. Breakfast was super. Wine reception in the evenings are simply fab. The staff were great, the rooms are "larges", Location to either football or hockey can't be beat.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank excanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hey excanman,

You are too nice! You took time out of your day to review us and we're just so happy we got to take care of you. We hope to have you back soon - till then,

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I loved how big the room was. You had a full living room, full kitchen with working stove and everything and a separate bedroom. The location was perfect. Just a couple of blocks from the 16th street mall and close to tons and tons of restaurants. My only complaint is that it is really noisy in downtown Denver and unfortunately we could hear it all, so I recommend getting as high as a room as you can. And don't order any room service, the food was awful.

Room Tip: Get the highest room you can to avoid all the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hey Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, providing us with your feedback, and giving us a chance to improve. Consider staying with us next time you're in town - we'll be ready.

~Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely go back. It was perfectly clean and appointed beautifully. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom large and the amenities just right. I wasn't too impressed with the girl at the front desk, but the valet men working were extremely courteous and we didn't even use them to park our car. Just so it's clear, yes the parking is expensive, but if you self park in the garage it's only $10 on the weekends.
My only complaint is that, while the breakfast is large and has lots of variety, it didn't seem like it was kept up very well. They ran out of things very quickly (it's a large hotel so it makes sense) and they weren't replenished in a timely manner. Too many people and not enough food or space.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackandlucylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear jackandlucylove,

Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review - In regards to the replenishment of the vittles, we are always striving to keep up with the pace and your concerns have been noted. We hope to have you back soon - till then -

All our best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Magnolia Hotel Denver is in the perfect location, just steps away from the 16th Street mall. It is in a beautiful historic building, with nice views. We got a fireplace suite which was very cozy on a cold winter night. It was also great since one of us could watch TV while the other was sleeping in the other room. Because the building is older, you could feel the cold air coming in through the windows, but between the fireplace, the heater, and the curtains, it was easy to keep the room warm enough. The breakfast was delicious and you can order Starbucks from downstairs at a discount and they will even deliver it to your room for free!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hey Miranda,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - we're glad you found yourself well appointed and we hope to do it again, soon.

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing