We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #43 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here only 1 night.
this is my opinion.
1. I like how the valet is off street.
2. The front desk was very nice.
3. Located in a great area if you want "downtown" activities.
4. The bed & pillow was not great for me.
5. Very nice bathtub.
6. The decor of this hotel is confusing to me, it feels like they want to be modern, but certain aspects in the room were more like grandma's chair & curtains.
7. The breakfast was mediocre, nothing great, nothing bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hey Yolanda K,

Lists are so nice! Thank you for staying with us and thanks for enumerating your observations. We're glad you balanced the good with the could-be-gooder - we'll take the list and sharpen our skills. We appreciate it. Hope to see you again -

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,770)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 2,770 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of May. Room was very comfortable. Hotel was located in the heart of downtown. Used the shuttle service they provided quite a few times over the course of my stay. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, even though it came free with my stay. The guests I talked to, seemed to be happy with their breakfast selection. Their coffee was good, and a Starbucks is just a few feet away, if you want something a bit more fancy. Everyone I came across was friendly, and happy to help, whenever asked. If I returned to Denver for a visit, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hey Daniel H,

You! You didn't have to review your stay with us, but you did.
Well, we wanted to thank you for it.
Continue being awesome and come back. Maybe get some breakfast.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a fantastic time at the Magnolia. The staff was great, from the housekeepers to the valet parking crew. The location is perfect for exploring downtown Denver. Harry's Bar is a cool little late night place too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rathskeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hey Rathskeller,

Thanks for staying, thanks for reviewing - it's a pleasure having you and you're welcome back anytime.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I will first say we checked out of the Grand Hyatt (see review) to seek other accommodations and landed here.
What a pleasuring in doing so! Staff was excellent to us. They provided we out even having to ask. Jeremy I believe up graded out room to a suite no charge, valet had offered access to the hotel suv with free rides to places in the area. Came in very handy! Cookies and breakfast included! Room service was fast and the food was good. Forget a razor and received one complimentary.
Room 522 was a spacious suite kitchen, dining table and large bathroom tub.
Decore was nicely finished in the entry and bar.
It was a joy to be treated like a well accustomed regular here.
Thanks staff!
Definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

What a great review! We will keep the service as awesome as your review, only if you promise to come back. We'll be here.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Everything about this hotel was on point! The breakfast that is included is delicious, the location is perfect, the rooms are gorgeous, and the staff was a pleasure to work with! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michi941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hey michi941,

On point! Like you and this awesome review! Thanks for staying and come back when you can!

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Though a little older - this Hotel offers a great room and ammenities in a SUPER LOCATION. Just a block and a half from the 16th Street cooridor, you can't beat it for a jumping off point for a vacation. The free breakfast is excellent, and the Happy Hour is great. But the very best part is the late evening milk and fresh baked cookies. Great way to unwind at the end of the day. Another great perk is the free transportation provided. You simply book a time at the front desk, and they will drive you to where ever you want to go. No charge (of course a tip is always expected). The only reason I didn't give this a 5 is that the interior spaces is some places are a bit worn. But it hardly detracts from the wonderful service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvs_dgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hey lvs_dgs,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review. You managed to balance the pros with the concerns, and we appreciate that - helps us enhance our services.

Come back when you can,

Regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I arrived late so I missed the cocktails but the cookies are great and the breakfast is very nice. Th rooms are older but well maintained. I had a courtyard room which had no noise from the street. The gym is small but ok if you are at an off hour. They were very accommodating with a late check out. Front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank detraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hey detraveler_7,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for reviewing. Your balanced review helps us maintain our standards of service, so thank you for helping us improve.

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 158 in Denver
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £126 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing