We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer hotels I've stayed at....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #44 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here the last night of our vacation and after camping for a few days this was luxury. Complimentary drinks at happy hour, complimentary milk and cookies before bed, and complimentary (albeit not so great) breakfast buffet.
Our room was huge with a kitchenette.
The bed and pillows were amazing. The jet bathtub is somewhat overkill but nice. And their complimentary toiletries are perfect for traveling.
Overall, I really liked this hotel and their outdoor space to have our wine at the end of the day was nice too.
The location is perfect. You can walk to everywhere downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjula1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Sounds like a great stay! Thanks for choosing us, and thanks for writing it all up! We think you'll be back in the future, and things are only getting better. We look forward to it.

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 2,812 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in a hip location. A couple issues with service. We were going to arrive late so we called to see how long the restaurant/room service were open. The front desk agent told us the kitchen served until midnight. We got to our room at 10:40 and went down to the restaurant. The manager told us that the kitchen closed at 11 and offered no solutions. We the went to the front desk and the agent places a room service order and it seemed like they were doing is a big favor. It was a little irritating. The food was very good, however.

One fun thing about the hotel is the milk and cookie bar - we were excited for that but were told at check in (10:35pm) that it only happened until 10. That was disappointing as well.

The breakfast was excellent!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing us, and thank you for sharing your story. We're glad the staff managed to get in an order for you, and the other issues of time management have been addressed. Hopefully next time you'll make it before the cookies disappear. Till then,

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

When we checked in Chad gave us an overview of the neighborhoods and some ideas on places to go. The rooms were immaculate. They have a one hour happy hour, cookies and milk at night and a great breakfast.

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Denver.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc56733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Chad! We love that guy, and we're so happy he let you in on his knowledge. Thanks for staying, and thanks for reviewing. We hope to see you again, because things are only getting better!

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a regular room but somehow ended up in a king suite, which was incredible! I especially liked the milk and cookie bar at night and the proximity to everything I needed to get to -- work, shopping, restaurants all within walking distance!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmilyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Boom! Another awesome guest, placed right in the middle of the action, willing to do the shopping it takes! Thanks for digging the locale, for staying, and for reviewing. You make us better. We hope to have you back again soon -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Magnolia hotel for a one-night anniversary get-away. I chose the hotel primarily because of the price and a recommendation of a family member. We paid $202, which included tax, a $26 valet parking fee, and a $5 bottle of Voss water that we accidentally opened while in our room.

Here's what I liked about the hotel:
- Central location.
- Convenient, reasonably-priced valet parking.
- Free afternoon cocktails.
- Price. Honestly, if you include the cost of valet parking, this is about as cheap at it gets for a decent hotel in this part of the city.

I wasn't crazy about the room itself, though. We were on the 11th floor in a standard King room. It felt a tiny bit cramped. More importantly, it just didn't seem very pleasant. There was something missing in the quality of the decor. The bed was adequately comfortable after a night of dancing, but not overly so. For about $60 more per night, you can go to the hotel next door for a serious upgrade in room quality.

The Magnolia presents itself as a boutique hotel, but I think it's in need of a little extra TLC to be truly deserving of the "boutique" designation.

If you're looking to lounge around in luxury all day, I'd recommend going elsewhere. That said, if you just want a decent place to stay downtown without breaking the bank, the Magnolia should suit you.

Side note: there were two weddings going on. It does seem like a nice place to hold a wedding, as it has a lovely reception area on the lower level, and the overall feel on this and the main floor is one of elegance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartographize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for such a comprehensive review! Your comments in regards to room decor and size have been noted - as well as all of the pluses you found. We thank you for your balance and look forward to having you back again soon -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed in a boardroom suite- AMAZING room! Probably close to 1300 sq. ft. Walk-in closet, separate kitchen, and a boardroom table. Could not have been more pleased with the room and hotel service. In the evening, a cookie and milk/coffee reception was held. If you like staying in something different than the normal Marriott type accommodation, this is a great place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Excellent review! Thank you for staying, enjoying the cookies and noticing the vibe, and writing a great review. We'd love to have you back - till then,

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

In Denver for a conference and wanted something other than a chain hotel. Magnolia fit the bill and stay was most enjoyable. Half a block to 16th St. Mall, couple of blocks to convention center. Great breakfast, friendly service and comfortable room. Free happy hour and late cookies and milk to top off the day. We arrived on Saturday and enjoyed the ambience of a wedding and a bachelorette party that nite. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmckphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

If you would, then you should! Thanks for staying, thanks for reviewing, and thanks for eating the cookies. Those are the deal maker. We hope to have you back again soon -

Best,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 161 in Denver
1,141 reviews
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 161 in Denver
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £97 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing