We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay here when in Downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #34 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“We always stay here when in Downtown Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We visit Denver several times a year to party downtown and attend shows. This is the place. Everyone is on board when it comes to hospitality! They get it, the rooms are great. They offer periodic specials I suggest you join their eclub. The experiance is always memorable and the breakfast the morning after is appreciated. One block away from free shuttle on 16th Street it is easy to move around especially to Coors Field. Get a fireplace suite and enjoy the time with someone special

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schermram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,583
    718
    229
    89
    64
See reviews for
328
1,108
172
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stay in LoDo regularly, and we had a fabulous experience at this hotel. We enjoyed the happy hour reception, milk and cookies, and buffet breakfast. Our room was clean and spacious, and the big tub was a nice bonus. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liv2trvl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

This is a very nice hotel conveniently located in downtown Denver near the 16th street mall. It was a short walk to Coors Field, Union Station, the Capital building and the Arts Center. The complimentary buffet breakfast is outstanding and offers something for everyone. The hotel also offers a milk and cookie bar, which unfortunately we missed. For those of you who are coffee drinkers, Starbucks is just outside the hotel's front door. The room was very clean and well-appointed; however, it is on the smaller side. The Magnolia is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Great experience at The Magnolia! Fantastic location - walking distance to everything fun downtown. Helpful, friendly staff - made great recommendations for restaurants and sites. Good price, and you can't beat the free breakfast buffet (hot food - eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, breads, juices, etc), free happy hour (beer and wine), and late night cookie buffet. Very nice rooms, comfy beds - GREAT HOTEL!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriezimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Every person that we spoke with during our stay was extremely helpful and kind. From the front desk to the concierge to the man who drove us to the restaurant. It was a delightful stay and I will certainly be recommending this hotel to friends, family, and anyone else who will listen.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoderbergC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Sask.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

My hotel reservation for the Brown Palace fell through the day before my arrival so I booked this on the spur of the moment. I am happy with the outcome.

Every staff member (valets, front office, concierge and food services) were helpful and with a smile. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable (I loved the feel of the linen). The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a large selection of hot and cold items. The breakfast room itself is tastefully decorated and comfortable. If you miss breakfast, a Starbucks is located just outside the main entrance.

The location is great. A block away from the 16th Street Mall. A short walking distance to the Pepsi Centre (we attended a Paul McCartney concert), Coors field, Convention Centre.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProsaicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anacortes, washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

First of all I want to compliment the employees of this hotel. They did their jobs well. The front desk, valet, maid, bar and breakfast staff had nothing to do with my problems with this hotel.

Problems-

#1. This hotel has a musty scent. It isn't horrible, but it is noticeable in the lobby, elevator and on our floor.

#2. The living space in the room is cramped, while significant space is wasted in the closet.

#3. The location, while not bad, is not as convenient as I anticipated.

#4. Manpower at the breakfast buffet is inadequate. Coffee, juices and other items constantly empty. The workers on duty were doing the best they could. It was a simple matter of under staffing.

#5. While the early evening complimentary wine and beer mixer is probably an excellent value for business travelers, how many tourists are around between 5:30 and 6:00 pm in the hotel?

Conclusion- The Magnolia is an adequate smaller hotel. We had a decent experience. However, in retrospect, it was not the best alternative for what we had planned and our preferences. I feel The Oxford would have been a better choice in a smaller hotel; closer to SoDo, Larimer Square and the stadiums. I also believe that the Hyatt Regency Downtown would have been a better alternative in the major hotel category.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dancingrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing