We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting down in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #43 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Excellent location, only blocks from the Convention Center and around the corner from the 16th Street Mall. 10 minutes walk to LoDo.

Service was beyond compare. Included breakfast and supper was a delight.

Rooms were immaculate in presentation and exceptionally comfortable.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank tourismteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,769)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,317 of 2,770 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

Everything was easy, such as reservations, checkin and out, question answered immediately. Eveybody was friendly. Located is easy access ti shopping and dining. The only thing that i feel needs improvement is the cleaning staff could not speak English. It was hard to communicate with them. Although they were very polite.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith-Norton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

A two week stay. The accommodations were excellent and the staff helpful. Being in downtown Denver there was the occasional siren late at night, other than that the hotel met all my expectations.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
Thank OutWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

What a room we got, very modern and upscale. Wish we didn't get to the hotel so late so we could have enjoyed it more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Optimal1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We visit Denver several times a year to party downtown and attend shows. This is the place. Everyone is on board when it comes to hospitality! They get it, the rooms are great. They offer periodic specials I suggest you join their eclub. The experiance is always memorable and the breakfast the morning after is appreciated. One block away from free shuttle on 16th Street it is easy to move around especially to Coors Field. Get a fireplace suite and enjoy the time with someone special

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schermram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stay in LoDo regularly, and we had a fabulous experience at this hotel. We enjoyed the happy hour reception, milk and cookies, and buffet breakfast. Our room was clean and spacious, and the big tub was a nice bonus. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liv2trvl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

This is a very nice hotel conveniently located in downtown Denver near the 16th street mall. It was a short walk to Coors Field, Union Station, the Capital building and the Arts Center. The complimentary buffet breakfast is outstanding and offers something for everyone. The hotel also offers a milk and cookie bar, which unfortunately we missed. For those of you who are coffee drinkers, Starbucks is just outside the hotel's front door. The room was very clean and well-appointed; however, it is on the smaller side. The Magnolia is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 158 in Denver
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £129 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing