We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay when attending the theatre in Denver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We love to stay at the Magnolia when we attend the Denver Center for the Performing Arts...the location is perfect. The nightly happy hour and the morning breakfast buffet are nice additions when traveling with a group, since it makes meeting for the evening or in the morning so easy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clightcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,317 - 2,323 of 2,778 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had a nice room with a great view on the 7th floor. The only complaint about the room itself was the level of street noise, we were surprised how much we heard from the 7th floor. We heard party goers and traffic as well as several emergency services throughout the night. The room was clean and large and I loved the large windows. Highly recommended because the pros out weigh the cons by far.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makubre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Excellent location, only blocks from the Convention Center and around the corner from the 16th Street Mall. 10 minutes walk to LoDo.

Service was beyond compare. Included breakfast and supper was a delight.

Rooms were immaculate in presentation and exceptionally comfortable.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank tourismteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Everything was easy, such as reservations, checkin and out, question answered immediately. Eveybody was friendly. Located is easy access ti shopping and dining. The only thing that i feel needs improvement is the cleaning staff could not speak English. It was hard to communicate with them. Although they were very polite.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith-Norton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

A two week stay. The accommodations were excellent and the staff helpful. Being in downtown Denver there was the occasional siren late at night, other than that the hotel met all my expectations.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
Thank OutWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

What a room we got, very modern and upscale. Wish we didn't get to the hotel so late so we could have enjoyed it more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Optimal1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We visit Denver several times a year to party downtown and attend shows. This is the place. Everyone is on board when it comes to hospitality! They get it, the rooms are great. They offer periodic specials I suggest you join their eclub. The experiance is always memorable and the breakfast the morning after is appreciated. One block away from free shuttle on 16th Street it is easy to move around especially to Coors Field. Get a fireplace suite and enjoy the time with someone special

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schermram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#33 of 159 in Denver
1,239 reviews
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £104 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing