We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Magnolia hotel is the best place to stay in Denver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“The Magnolia hotel is the best place to stay in Denver!”
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I have stayed at many hotels Downtown and none have been anywhere as good as the Magnolia. Thier customer service is second to none. I went there on a recommendation for my 1st anniversarry with my wife. We got a fireplace suite for about hundred dollars less than the standard room at the Brown. Since it was our anniversarry we received a complimentary bottle of Champagne with chocolate covered strawberries. I also requested the rose petal turn- down service which was worth every penny! I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milsher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,593
    722
    233
    91
    66
See reviews for
331
1,113
176
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here, as everyone went out of their way to make sure our needs were met, from needing toothpaste in the early morning (carry-on luggage snafu) to directions around town. All questions were answered, and the room was comfortable and clean. The only drawback is that the sound levels are a bit high; we had guests for a wedding party staying on the floor and you could clearly hear the revelers returning to their rooms. Still, would stay here again! Free cookies and milk, free wine and beer in the evening were a plus too!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parrotheads09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I was in Denver for a conference along with my wife. We have friends in town so it was a mixed business/pleasure trip. The Magnolia was just a couple of blocks from the convention center, and literally one block from the 16th St. pedestrian mall, so everything was within walking distance. There is even a major light rail hub a half-block away. The hotel has a lovely decor and the staff were always helpful and courteous. The free hot breakfast, though basic (scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal) was a big plus and we utilized it every day. We also enjoyed the cookies and refreshments in the evening, and even drank the bad wine at the evening receptions (what the heck -- it was free!). The bed was super comfortable and the room was just the right size. Nice size bathroom as well. Very nice fitness center, though it was often too warm in there. We opted for the "green" service, in which we had no maid service. This allowed us to get $5.00 off at Harry's (the hotel restaurant/bar). If you opt for this, the hotel will still provide any needed items like towels or toilet paper if you ask for them. I still tipped the maid at the end of our stay, in that the room was immaculate when we arrived. I would definitely return to the Magnolia for either business or pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIEireannach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Personnel most accommodating. The hotel appeared extremely clean, the bed was comfortable and the location was near the areas which I needed to access.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nahpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Junta, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2010

second time staying, loved the rooms and location downtown denver, staff friendly and helpful! will stay there again

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

A popular business hotel in downtown Denver, ½ block from the 16th street pedestrian mall. With reservation we had asked for an inside room and received it. There is a light rail line in front of the hotel so be sure you ask for an inside room. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Location is very convenient. Room rate included breakfast which was more extensive that we expected - they advertise a "continental breakfast" - this is a full breakfast.. A Big Negative is parking. Adjoining ramp charges $23 a day for self park – no in/out available – you pay each time a minimum of $8. On the positive, you are right on the 16th street mall with free rail lines – no need to move your car. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL-Paul1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Very clean, modern decor, huge suites, and impressive extra touches like the evening cocktail reception. Ideal location downtown, only 1 block from 16th Street pedestrian mall. We had a king suite adjoining a room with 2 queen beds, which was more than enough room for 5 adults (family). Great value for money.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eloncro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing