We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #129 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I had made reservations by phone. They offered lost of options for discounts on the room. We arrived and could see the sign for Howard Johnson but no office. We drove around to the end of the building looking for the office. We saw a couple of groups of people hanging out and talking in loud voices. Having not found the office, we decided to walk into the builidng. The carpeting was dark and grimy. The halls were semi dark. The doors were tall,and there were hand written signes taped to some of them with do not disturb. Having walked through the entire property to finally find the office which was back out toward the street. Once we got into the office, there was somekind of a room deal going on inside, and there were some employees hanging around out side, smoking and carrying on..The office was also dirty,the floor needed to be vacuumed, and dusted. We walked out, and went around the building back to our car and drove away as fast as we could.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilliamSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank Branwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank Fawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Ashley Lovato Willhoite

I stayed at the Howard Johnson a few times, and few days at a time. I enjoy my stay everytime. Debra the manager is awsome always so friendly everytime i check in. When i do stay a couple days at a time housekeeping is always so helpfull... The beds are compfortable i could sleep all day!! I always stay here when iam in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyL944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Traci1972
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben G, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We had decided to stay there after not being able to find much. After one night we did not stay another. Did not feel safe for a family. Exterior doors did not have any sort of security. It is not kept up at all one of the most run down places I have ever stayed at. I expected more of national chain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you did not feel safe at the hotel. We are currently making new improvements to this location. I hope you will attempt us again! We would love to have you back for a new experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#106 of 160 in Denver
172 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 160 in Denver
212 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#110 of 160 in Denver
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Denver Central
#87 of 160 in Denver
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 4765 Federal Blvd, Denver, CO 80211-1129 (Formerly Traveler Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £51 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denver
Howard Johnson Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing