We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ill be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ill be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in downtown Denver. I've stayed here multiple times and will again in the future. Great location for 16th st mall the conventiom center or catchimg a game.
The beds are comfy and the whole place is clean. They just recently renovated the common areas. The fitness center is a bit dated but fully functional.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Grand Hyatt Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    439
    104
    27
    19
See reviews for
232
317
55
747
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MANISTEE
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very large room with quality bedding, fridge, microwave and one-cup coffee maker. Good workout facility, walking track, tennis courts. Indoor pool. No hot tub. Stayed for three nights. Good views of the city. Quiet rooms. Motion sensor lights in the room helped when you got up at night, but were also distracting and odd...walked by the closet and the light would come on. We had issues getting our room cleaned and actually stood in the hall at 5pm while they were getting our room done up....and one day our room needed maintenance and we had to vacate for awhile. GM did make good on our issues and was very courteous. Clean and upscale hotel. Great lobby area. Did not eat at this location. If you want good coffee in the morning - - get dressed and cross the parking area and go to Starbucks...no hotel lobby coffee, but they did have ice water available. Parking and WIFI EXTRA so keep that in mind - -parking staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Many thanks for staying at Grand Hyatt Denver and commenting on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room not being serviced in a timely manner and the maintenance issue. These issues you described certainly do not meet the high standards we set for ourselves. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to ensure our standards are being met. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back int he future.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stay two nights with family. Great location, only 5 minutes walk to 16th street mall. Very friendly staff and great grand club. Enjoy the tennis court and nice pool. My family love this hotel. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Grand Hyatt Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Five nights' stay in downtown Denver and we had a very comfortable stay and good location at this Hyatt property. Very clean and comfortable room with high quality bed and bedding was very cozy and roomy. Room darkening shades are always welcome and motion sensor floor lights helped navigate in the dark. I would rate this four and a half stars.... it is really closer to five than four...but this rating system doesn't allow for fractions. We also had a very reasonable room rate for the dates we chose.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwalnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for sharing the great comments about your stay at Grand Hyatt Denver. We strive to make every stay as comfortable as your own home and I am glad we succeeded. We hope that you will join us again on your next visit to Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We only stayed here for one night, but wished we had time to stay longer. If we return to Denver, this is where we will stay. The hotel staff is very friendly. When we arrived at 10:00 a.m., they already had our rooms ready, which we were so thankful for having already been traveling for 7 hours. They waived the WiFi fee for their rewards members, which was nice as well. Hotel parking can be a bit pricey, so we returned our rent car early so that we didn't have to park it at the hotel overnight.

We visited several states and different hotels along our vacation and the hotel room we had at this hotel was by far our favorite. The location was great - the mall area was within walking distance. The room and bathroom were both very spacey and had upgraded fixtures. There are motion sensor lights attached the some of the furniture in the bedroom area and in the bathroom area making it easy to get around in the middle of the night. The rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. We were very pleased with our stay at the Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your great comments about the newly renovated rooms. We are very pleased that we were able to redesign the rooms and add great amenities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denevr during your next trip to Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Only stayed one night, but found the staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were good, and very clean, ours over looked city. Beds were very comfitable. There are pleanty of places to eat around and walking to 16th is not that far at all . Eat at the restaurant but not that impressed, pub meals really thought it may have been better .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for sharing the great comments about your stay at Grand Hyatt Denver. We strive to make every stay as comfortable as your own home and i am glad we succeeded. I will share your response with the staff and we hope that you will join us again on your next trip to Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival the greeter/bellman was not to friendly and we barely acknowledged us when we returned after dinner. Besides him the hotel & staff were great. Ozanka was very friendly and helpful upon check in. The room & hotel are up to date. The 2 queen sized beds we had were very comfy. Room was spotless and came with an iPod radio clock. Small fridge is also in the room. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Partyof5ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Many thanks for staying at Grand hyatt Denver and commenting on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the greeter/bellman was not very friendly and did not properly acknowledge you. This issue certainly does not meet the high standards we set for ourselves. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to ensure our standards are being met. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Denver in the future.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing