We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice....Free wifi??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #10 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2013

As always the Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown doesn't disappoint until you try to check your email. This place is beautiful and the service is impeccable. Wonderful and super comfortable rooms. The bed is super nice and the pillows are perfect. Very clean. I have no issues with walking in the room with bare feet, unlike most hotels. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here every time I'm in town with my wife, but I do believe we will look elsewhere next time.
We were very disappointed to see that for a high end hotel the Hyatt had to nickel and dime for wifi. Free wifi is only available in the lobby and Starbucks. Not only do you have to pay for wifi in the room, but I was unable to get my personal mifi to work. Have they done something to negate the use of personal devices? It's just strange how it would work everywhere but the room....
I do love the Hyatt, but because of the whole wifi thing I do believe we will look else where next time. Even low end hotels have free wifi...
A side from the wifi issue, this is a great place and full of nothing but class.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the Internet. Although we do not offer complimentary internet in our guest rooms we do offer it in all of the public areas. We do not negate use of internet, through portable devices, but the reception may not be as ideal once on the guest room floors. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Denver.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,872 - 1,878 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great location to downtown and I block from 16th street mall. Very clean, courteous and very enjoyable. Starbucks located in parking garage. Great views of the city. Only negative is valet parking and Internet is very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. Please feel free to take advantage of our Park and Surf rate for your next stay. This rate will include internet and parking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've been in the Denver area looking at hotels that can host our large functions. This is definitely one of the better ones. Check-in was very quick, rooms very clean and smelt clean too. The view from our room was great! We could see the mountains and their snow peaks. Room service was very speedy and importantly everything tasted great. The bar area isn't really inviting, they could do with making it cozier and a place people would want to sit and have a meal or a cocktail. You are very centrally located with everything in walking distance from meals to attractions. We had a good stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and/or your guests in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Located directly across the street from the Convention center, the Grand Hyatt Denver is well situated for business and leisure travelers alike; this hotel is surrounded by an eclectic mix of decent restaurants.
Rooms are very spacious, and the upper floors offer great views of the downtown Denver lights and mountains in the distance.
The in-room coffee service is that silly new two cupper with pods, or you can hop down to the lobby and enjoy Starbucks beginning at 6am.
Room service is outrageously over-priced, and portions are miniscule; expect a 10x markup on wine and spirits. But Dominos delivers!
Staff was pleasant, room was clean. Obnoxious guests on my floor were partying loudly at 2am and it took two visits from security, but finally they were hushed. I did appreciate security's swift response.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great views but elevator can be sloooooow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiapointriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Many thanks for staying at Grand Hyatt Denver and commenting on your stay. I sincerely apologize for the noise disruption from your neighbors that you experienced. We strive to take care of these types of concerns quickly and efficiently, and I am glad we succeeded. Although we are not located directly across the street from the Convention Center, we are located approximately 3 blocks from that area. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Denver on your next trip to town.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here June 19-24th for the AIA convention and then some extra play time. I was really impressed with this hotel---it has been recently renovated and felt clean and upscale. The room was a good size and had a great view of the city. Very comfy bed and very clean overall.

The location was fantastic and staff was attentive---we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom23inOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation. Grand Hyatt Denver strives to make you as comfortable as you would be in your own home, and I am glad that we suceeded. We will be sure to accolades with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denver during your next trip to town.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here for four nights. Overall, the hotel is very nice and a good place to stay in downtown Denver. My room was on one of the upper floors and had some pretty good views of Denver and the mountains surrounding the city. My room was clean, quiet, and well cared for by the housekeeping staff during my stay. The staff was attentive and was able to recommend restaurants, places to run, and how to get to certain locations throughout the city. Overall, I would consider staying here again when my travels take me back to Denver.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better as noise from the street cannot be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you so much for your response. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Grand Hyatt Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a great place to stay. The recent renovation is extremely impressive as fist class. I rank it with the Marriott's and any of the Hotel Kimpton's. This place is worth the money. The staff was professional and attentive to our needs.

Room Tip: Book early as its usually booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for sharing the kind words about the newly renovated rooms. We are very pleased that we were able to redesign the rooms and add great amenitites for our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
934 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#11 Family Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £87 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district and one short block from 16th Street Mall. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, well-lit work stations and free guest room WiFi. The hotel offers outdoor jogging track and tennis court, indoor pool and complimentary 24 hour fitness facility. In-room dining is available around the clock and the hotel features Pub 17 on Welton, with regionally sourced fare and a selection of Colorado micro brew . Linear stacked sandstone fireplaces in the lobby provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing