We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great modern room on the 11th floor. Nice beds and pillows. Motion sensor night nights. Mini frig, coffee and a safe in the room.
We had drinks at both bars. They had microbrews on draft for under $4.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailorguy1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denver in the near future.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,745 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a great stay here on our western vacation. I picked the Grand Hyatt because of it's location & affinity program. It ended up being a great choice since the room & common area renovations were all complete. It is hard to make the low ceiling rooms feel less claustrophobic, but the finishes were pretty nice (Hyatt Regency-like) and there were some cool touches - lots of motion-activated lights, including under night stands & under the bathroom vanity, a new large tub, and a sliding bathroom door.

We did not take advantage of the fitness facility, pool, or running track, as our schedule was pretty busy. The location was very convenient to many of the attractions, including LoDo, Larimer Sq, Civic Center park & the 16th Street mall. There is also a nearby bike station so you can utilize the bike share program and skip driving.

We had a fine breakfast in the 1st floor restaurant, which was served far more pleasantly than our previous morning at Syrup. The food was good but not amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidNYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take your comments very seriously and will share them with our entire staff. We do hope that you will choose Grand Hyatt Denver during your next trip to town.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Recently traveled on business to Denver, Colorado and stayed at the Grand Hyatt. The hotel was full service. Staff was very helpful and I enjoyed my stay. It was 1 block from 16th street which is caters to tourists. Beautiful town!!

Room Tip: I was in the Corner King Room and got the morning sun. It was at the very end of the hallway next...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmacw3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your response. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and your stay. We looking forward to seeing you at Grand Hyatt Denver the next time you are in Colorado.
Thank you
Brian Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during an annual dealer conference, the stay was great, very comfortable and clean, great easy location to the Convention Centre. Staff very helpful. Rooms were large and well appointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel is your best bet in Denver. The lobby bar is beautiful and the rooms are stylish and very clean. This hotel is right by the 16th Street Mall which is teeming with shops, restaurants and entertainment. Only downside is the cost of meals in the restaurant. Skip it and try one of the many in the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your response. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you again,
Brian Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Thanks to the Harley-Davidson dealer meeting I stayed here. (convenient to the convention center) I had been here before four years ago. They have refurbished this good property and have made it excellent! Very comfortable with a most friendly and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the elevator shafts have wind noise from the very fast and smooth elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batmanrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denver the next time you are in town.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed at Grand Hyatt three nights in July on a family vacation. It’s great hotel and renovated (a bit of Rocky Mountains relaxed ambience in the lobby) . My Diamond-status recognized to my full satisfaction. I travel around 140 nights per year, and really likes when a hotel treats you well when you come with the family which is THE most critical time.
Two things that made our stay really pleasant were: 1) The person at the check-in counter (as a recall it was Isaac) was really 100% professional and service minded. Very friendly, fast, and pro-active to provide service and information. 2) the Club Lounge is really nice – in particular the breakfast is with lot’s of healthy choices (dairy, fruits, etc), the food is presented well/ ”appetizing”, and overall the lounge is kept clean, it’s quiet and with a good view (except that the interior designer put sofas which partly blocks the view towards the mountains). Overall a great stay. Our kids (aged 10 and 15) loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4xHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and your stay with us. We will be sure to share these great accolades with Isaac. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver.
Thank you
Brian Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
867 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £129 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district and one short block from 16th Street Mall. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, well-lit work stations and free guest room WiFi. The hotel offers outdoor jogging track and tennis court, indoor pool and complimentary 24 hour fitness facility. In-room dining is available around the clock and the hotel features Pub 17 on Welton, with regionally sourced fare and a selection of Colorado micro brew . Linear stacked sandstone fireplaces in the lobby provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing