We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel a lot. The staff was courteous and friendly and extremely helpful. My room was great - tidy, clean and well maintained. The bathroom was very nice and there was plenty of counter space for all my stuff. That's a big thing for me :o) All in all, I would recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MiddyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administratve Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    464
    112
    29
    21
See reviews for
246
332
63
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Despite a shaky start for the stay (errors in the reservations, mostly because of Hyatt central reservations), the stay was suburb. Prior to the stay the hotel had correct the reservation mistakes at the original rate and secured the upgrade requested (but did take the Diamond upgrade certificate, despite the promise it would not be used). Check in was quick and efficient. The corner executive room was ready at check in, despite being prior to the official check in time. Diamond status and perks were recognized at check in.

The room itself composed from a bed room and a living room, both large and comfortable. The hotel was recently upgraded and the updates are noticeable. There are plenty of power sockets in the room, more than enough even for the most power hungry. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night sleep. The only disappointing room is the bathroom. Despite having a big rain shower in the room, there is no bath tab (for a room of this size it is disappointing), and the ventilation system is not ideal. The ceiling in the bathroom is low and all the mechanical parts are shown by uneven ceiling. It might be a small thing, but if I had paid the going rate for the room, that would probably be unacceptable. All in all the room was great.

The lounge staff is welcoming and superb. Breakfast is continental (breads, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, chesses, cold meats and salmon). During the day there are snacks and evening snack orderves. The lounge was empty most of the time and was a good place to relax a little and grab something to eat.

The hotel is situated in the middle of downtown and close to everything. Be aware that parking is expensive, and we used the lot directly across the street from the hotel for about half the price (19$ vs. 33$). Just be aware that to get the 5$ deal at that lot you have to get out by 5am, and the $19 you need to get in after 5PM the previous day.

All in all, a great stay in a great property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDDCFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to Hyatt as a Diamond Gold Passport holder. I sincerely apologize that the ventilation system was not working properly. We take your comments very seriously and will ensure to share these comments with the entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denver the next time you are in town.
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

LOVED THIS HOTEL! Did not want to leave. We were met by Lawrence who was super nice and very personable. Our flight arrived in the morning, but the hotel let us come by at 10 and held our bags. Lawrence was there again when we came back (concierge) and struck up some friendly conversation. Turns out we grew up in the same town and know the same people, all in NJ. Check in was super, everyone was just as nice as you would want. Hotel has just been renovated and is BEAUTIFUL! Lobby is gorgeous, rooms are super. It was one of the nicest places we ever stayed. Ever single staff member was so nice, but not intrusive. Great center, walk to everything location. SUPER CLEAN, great pool, very updated, great room service, just the best place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindyourbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Denver.
Thank you again
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The experience was mostly very positive. The facilities were clean and aesthetically pleasing, the location was good, and most of the staff was great. The housekeepers, valets and bell staff were awesome, but a little bit of attitude from the front desk staff was not so pleasant. It wasn't just one person. I had the occasion to visit the desk staff on 5 different matters, each person I spoke with seemed to project an air of superiority as opposed to the helpful and hospitable nature of most other Hyatt properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that all of your interactions with our staff were less than perfect. We do hope that you will choose Grand Hyatt Denver for your accommodations the next time you are in town.
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here recently for a conference. The hotel is very nicely decorated and maintained. The facilities for meetings were very good. I really enjoyed having the extension cords set up in the center of the meeting tables to recharge phones and tablets. Great touch! The room was comfortable and always clean. Unfortunately I dropped a glass bottle of fragrance spray in my bath and Aline in housekeeping did an outstanding job cleaning up my mess. She was friendly and understanding about my mishap and never made me feel like an inconvenience. Peyton at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Wonderful first impression when checking in. The food that I had during my stay was tasty and well prepared. I have no complaints about it whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel when you are in the downtown Denver area. The only negative was the pillows (foam requested). They were not very good quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for sharing these great comments about our staff. We will be sure to share these great accolades with Aline and Peyton. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Grand Hyatt Denver.
Thank you again
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This review is a bit late as we stayed here when the hotel was under going renovations. We stayed on the concierge level. Our room was very noisy from the AC which vibrated the windows! The manager was very apologetic and moved us to a corner suite which had just been renovated. It was very clean and quiet. We couldn't hear any noise from the corridors. The location of this hotel is great. Just 2 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. The staff were fab. Really helpful and polite. The guy who took us to our room also came to collect our bags when we left and remembered us which I thought was a nice touch. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Don't stay on the concierge level! Too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmwmini02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your response. We are pleased to announce that our renovation is complete. We hope that you will take the opportunity to join us again and experience the updated features that we have to offer.
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was okay for a business trip. The conference facilities were fine and the food good. The restaurant in the lobby was great-try the bone marrow appetizer! The running track on the roof was nice. The gym was ok. Great location near the main shopping/restaurant walking street. Not so good were the noisy rooms. They must have paper-thin doors. I could hear people in the hall late into the night. Every time someone entered or exited their room, I would be jolted awake by the noise of the door slamming. Interestingly enough, on the second day I noticed that there were signs in the elevator lobby on each floor asking guests to be quiet at night and to be cautious to not let their door slam noisily. Evidently this is a chronic problem... The only other complaint was minor relating to the club lounge--nothing wrong, but just particularly uninspired snacks. Lots of nice things about this hotel, too bad a couple shortcomings spoil the experience. I've give a 3 1/2 stars if I could.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hardcorefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We take your comments very seriously and will be sure to share them with the entire staff. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Denver very soon.
Thank you again
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing