We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE !! **OVERCHARGES!! **HORRIABE C/S!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #9 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEWARE !! **OVERCHARGES!! **HORRIABE C/S!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived on 06/20/14 for our son's wedding. Then checked out 06/22/14. two days later we noticed additional activity on our credit card. They charged us for an extra night!!!!! With our receipt in hand WE immediately called them to report this and was told that we did spend an extra night!! and that the receipt they gave us is no proof we left on day we did!!! We have spoken with MANY hyatt people for customer service and they will not remove the fraudulent charges. Neither Matt or a Rachel who we were told were supervisors stated that there is nothing they can do. THIS IS FRAUDULENT! Marriott is one block away stay there, not at this place!! if a person can not trust a hotel chain to protect you or credit card I will Never stay in a hyatt again!! VERY, VERY DISHONEST.

Room Tip: watch your credit cards with this place
See more room tips
Green Features: they don't care about integrity why would they care about the environment?
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 785Jeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    453
    108
    28
    19
See reviews for
240
327
59
796
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. 2 queen size beds, 21st floor, beautiful room. Fitness room, outdoor tennis courts, track, shuffle board, and indoor pool all impressive. Love this hotel and Denver and hope to return.

Room Tip: we stayed 21st floor so was quiet/nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked the Grand Hyatt with the Microbrew Walking Tour package for our recent stay in Denver. At the time of booking, the website said that the package included discounts at 5 breweries as well as at the restaurant at the hotel. For $10 extra for 3 nights, we thought this was a good deal. When we checked in, even though it was on our reservation, I had to ask for the vouchers. And, when we opened the envelope, we found that even though the "map" they included still showed the previous 5 breweries, 2 were no longer participating. Had I known this at the time of booking, I wouldn't have booked the Microbrew package since it turns out it wasn't that great of a deal. I think we saved $15 overall by visiting the 3 breweries, which left us $15 in the hole to the Hyatt.

On top of that disappointment, the AC hardly worked in our room and the smell of pot smoke from neighboring rooms in the "smoke-free" hotel was a nuisance. I can say the decor was nice, however.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Love the Grand Hyatt Denver. Ive been traveling to Denver for business for the past 5 or 6 years. In the last year i have stayed at the Grand Hyatt every time. Great location, friendly staff, excellent rooms for the $, two great bars. Nice suites if you want one. Great bathrooms with excellent shower heads and really nice towels. Solid room service. Great gym and pool. The staff is really good here, its nice to see a hotel where the people actually seem to care. The concierge has always been super helpful. Ive had delayed flights and they have happily given me late check outs so i didn't have to go wait in the airport. Little things like this really matter when you travel as much as i do. The only reason it does not get 5 stars is because its still a generic, sterile, big chain hotel. Its one of the nicer ones i've been in and i stay at chain hotels like this because there is a standard of quality you expect but it still lacks personality and charm that would make it really exceptional. its just a little bland which is fine when you travel for business and need comfort and reliability. Anyway i will be back every time I'm in Denver, which is often.

Room Tip: Go for the corner king...and get a AAA card for the rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown is in a prime location in downtown Denver, and it's a great hotel. I've stayed here several times and would not hesitate to stay there again. I was especially pleased how quiet my floor and my room were.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here for the NAA conference in June and found the hotel to be excellent. All the staff we encountered were very professional and pleasant to work with. The rooms, lobby, restaurant, fitness center were all very clean and well maintained. The location was excellent, next door to the convention center and one block from the pedestrian mall. Distant mountain views were also a bonus!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This property has a great location and a chic new update. I was comfortable and it was convenient to downtown attractions. So, after all the updating and pursuit of groovy contemporary vibe is the wifi and cell service in the building so third world. I can only conclude that Hyatt wants us to pay for it -- probably through the nose. It is just so 10 years ago to make it so I have to leave the building even to make cell phone call. C'mon, you guys -- lead the way into making it easy to stay here and keep doing business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing