We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coloradoan hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here and can highly recommend . Room was very reasonably priced, modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The gym was well equipped and available 24/7. All the staff were warm and friendly, particularly Mark at reception who treated us very well.
Valet parking is available. There are cheaper options nearby but we appreciated the convenience of being able to have multiple access daily.
Top marks for all the staff ! Thanks for your great attitude and welcoming nature.
There are two 7/11 convenience stores nearby and for an old - fashioned Bar experience try Shelby's bar and grill nearby where we enjoyed good food that was reasonably priced. The place has that acidic beery smell though.
Don't miss a drive out to Mount Evans in the Rockies for an adventurous trip. At 14000 + feet high it's not for the squeamish as there are no road barriers and steep drops. Also not for those with breathing difficulties because of the high altitude.Fantastic views though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC1948Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,834)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,549 - 1,555 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Modern rooms with quality furniture and fittings, good restaurant and bar. Within easy walking distance or free bus to shopping, bars, restaurants, parks, state capital and the Coors Stadium. Well priced accommodation at a downtown location but should include free wi fi. Denver itself a bit bland and not one of our favourite American cities but the Rockies are not far way and they are amazing,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GACASydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean, comfortable stay. Pleasant staff and good restaurant (Pub 17). Cool amenities: motion sensors in the room/bathroom for night lights and electric window shades. It is several blocks from the 16th Street Mall. Anything downtown is within walking distance from here (Coors Stadium). Only negative is Valet parking: $30 per daily for my motorcycle that I would have to park or $18 per day parking in a public garage on the Est side of the building (same block).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cowbuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Beautiful remodel with clean, comfortable and well-sized rooms. Convenient to 16th street mall. Quiet and excellent service. Will definitely be staying here the next time I am in Denver!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenben328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I travel a lot for work and most hotels all start to look the same but I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Denver so wanted to share my thoughts.
I try really hard to keep an exercise routine when traveling so was pleasantly surprised by the workout options at the Grand Hyatt. They have a well equipped gym PLUS a great rooftop running track and small lap pool. It was wonderful to get up early and run laps on the rooftop when the sun was rising. It was a great way to start the day. The hotel is also located in a great location downtown so if you don't want to run on the rooftop, you can run in town and get a sense of your surroundings. I love trips to Denver and appreciate the amenities that Grand Hyatt offered in my last trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Every detail was well thought out in this renovation. Not only does it have everything you look for in a quality hotel (ie: Clean, friendly and convenient location), the rooms have some really nice features such as a small motion sensor light for the bathroom, which is great for middle of the night trips! The lobby is inviting. I highly recommend this hotel!! Can't say enough positive things about it.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Wendymark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My friends and I also stayed here for the Thirty One Gifts conference. The room was clean and roomy enough for 4. A little more drawer space would have been nice. The convention center is a 3 block walk. 16th Street just a block and a half away with everything you could need.
The only negative was our shower had a sewer odor coming out of the drain that lingered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrudyGinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
870 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £124 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district and one short block from 16th Street Mall. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, well-lit work stations and free guest room WiFi. The hotel offers outdoor jogging track and tennis court, indoor pool and complimentary 24 hour fitness facility. In-room dining is available around the clock and the hotel features Pub 17 on Welton, with regionally sourced fare and a selection of Colorado micro brew . Linear stacked sandstone fireplaces in the lobby provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing