We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel In the Tech Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Ranked #38 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel In the Tech Center”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here for business for an entire week in August. It was one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time. It is beautiful and the room was incredibly comfortable. The room service menu had healthy, vegetarian options that were tasty. The fitness center and pool areas were free but nice. My co-worker and I ate the breakfast buffet each morning and it was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel! We here at the Hyatt Denver Tech Center strive to make your travels comfortable, relaxing, and easy, and we are always delighted when we read feedback like yours. We're so glad you enjoyed our restaurant, Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen, and also our hotel pool and fitness area! We appreciate your time, and thank you so much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    280
    139
    53
    42
See reviews for
228
167
32
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Long ride from Airport to hotel. Industrial like setting around hotel. Restaurant expensive. Food was average. Not a good value for price. Check in and out quick and easy. Great attitude all around from staff. Maids smiling and saying hello. Front desk clerks friendly and perfessional. Wait staff in restaurant very nice. Attended a convention. Meeting rooms very nice. Water and snacks always refilled and available. Staff always cleaning up. Would have liked a little better location closer to airport. Would have liked more choices in restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myskymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! It would be our pleasure to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Quiet. Comfortable room and hotel. Nice shuttle service with friendly service people everywhere. Love the saltwater pool and exercise space. You can walk to lots of nice restaurants and boutiques for women. Or catch the free driver,.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms are quiet and get a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hyatt Denver Tech Center! Yes, there are some wonderful things about our location and our hotel amenities - and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy them, too! See you on your next trip to the Denver area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel was nice, staff were cordial and we appreciated the free shuttle to the concert. It would be nice if the shuttle ran later than 10:30 p.m. for the return trip from concert. I'd recommend purchasing the package that includes breakfast package. It's a good value and good breakfastt.

Room Tip: Purchase the bed and breakfast package and room with view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We hope you enjoyed your concert! We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as some of our hotel amenities, like our free shuttle - and we definitely know the value of a good breakfast when those concerts run late! :) We hope to meet and exceed your expectations again, perhaps for the next Denver-area concert you attend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a great hotel. It caters mostly to the business crowd. The rooms are nice. The food is good. There's a parking garage though they charge $10 a night for it. It's spacious and in a nice area southeast of downtown Denver.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrainsLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are thrilled to be one of your FAVORITE hotels! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback on our hotel and restaurant, Root25 Taphouse & Kitchen! We know you have a choice in where you stay for business, and we are honored to be your go-to hotel for your Denver-area travel. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I happened to stay at this hotel for 30 days during April-May 2011. It's definitely a "Value for money". Complementary breakfast (continental spread for breakfast was quite good), free shuttle within 3 miles radius are the add-ons. There is a Jacuzzi, swimming pool and a fitness center at the property. I was provided with microwave (another complementary) considering my long stay. Laundry services were provided at reasonable rates (not the card rates). Overall, I had a quite enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramna50690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are delighted that you were able to enjoy many of our hotel amenities during your long stay with us, and we are thrilled that you found your month-long stay to be COMFORTABLE! It is a long time to be traveling away from home, indeed - but we are honored that you chose us at Hyatt Denver Tech Center to be your hosts, and it was our pleasure to do whatever we could to make your stay easier. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I recently stayed for one week of business in the Tech Center area. This hotel is easy to get to from the Denver airport, centrally located in the Tech Center area and there are numerous restaurants in the area (several are a safe walking distance).
The hotel is located in a safe area, self parking garage available. The rooms were very clean, great beds. Walls were a bit thin. Could hear people talking frequently.
Very good breakfast buffet. The buffet is very gluten-free friendly. Everything labeled. Staff is food allergy aware. Free internet and very good fitness facility with good equipment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for your thorough and thoughtful review! We are pleased that you find our hotel to fit your needs during your business travel, and appreciate your taking the time to leave your comments! We strive to be the best home away from home that we can be - and we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Address: 7800 E Tufts Ave, Denver, CO 80237-3001
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#23 Business Hotel in Denver
#45 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#46 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center 4*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel, featuring a 12-story atrium lobby with sleek modern guestrooms and public spaces with lots of natural light, and designed with warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado's organic landscape. Just a short distance from both downtown and Denver International Airport. Easy access to Denver's light rail system that can transport you to downtown Denver and area shopping venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hyatt Regency Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing