We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Marriott Hotel right in the heart of downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Denver Marriott City Center
Ranked #42 of 157 Hotels in Denver
San Marcos, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Marriott Hotel right in the heart of downtown Denver”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The hotel is accessible to the train, free bus rides along 16th Street Mall, close to Sports Authority Field, Pepsi Arena and Coors Field as well as the Convention Center and other attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean. The rate was fantastic. I guess they have this December promotion booking the hotel for only $52.80 (no breakfast or parking included of course) but still worth it for the awesome rate. There is valet or an open overnight parking for only $5.00 and a lot of places that served breakfast. We also love the noon checkout since most hotels checkout time is 11. Has a good size indoor swimming pool which is great when you have kids or when it's the cold seasons.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet and I don't think it matters which side. Our two-queen bed room was comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    370
    184
    56
    29
See reviews for
106
117
45
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This hotel is a great spot to stay. There is a Grill as well as a Starbucks in the lobby. The room are very clean and well put together. The Standard king room are ok, but we had the Executive king which is a bit larger. The plush comforters are very comfy. The hotel is smoke free which me and my companion love. The only complaint that we would have is the 13 dollar internet charge... Other then that, the staff was great and the hotel was in a perfect location. We will be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I've stayed here several times, but most recently last Spring, and really love the location and convenience, along with the great rooms, and the style of the hotel. It's really modern and contemporary, but also traditional and classy. It's a large place, so it's hard to get to know the staff really well. All in all, I'd say the staff was excellent, though, just not as personal as a smaller place would be. The atmosphere made it seem like a home away from home, and it was really nice to have a comfortable base especially in the "big city" Transportation was a major bonus, as valet parking was easy, and taxis and even local buses were available right outside. Not to mention my favorite form of tansportation, walking. Many great shops and restaurants were right around the corner. We never really got tired of the "strip." and enjoyed using public transportation, and even a bicycle rikshaw to get over to the art museum. While right downtown, this location felt really safe, and I never felt at all uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 311Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This hotel is in a great location for nice restaurants but not as close to the bars as we were hoping. Especially when it's so cold outside. The rooms were clean and as a bonus there is a Starbucks in the lobby area! I would stay here again if I weren't going bar hopping in Lodo...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Room was clean and nice but it was very small. There were two double beds and barely enough room to move around. Parking for the place was ridiculous. The room did come furnished with bottled water. You could drink it if you wanted to pay an extra $5 for it. I thought the place would rate higher than it did. Very disappointed. It was close to downtown shopping. $12 ride to the zoo. $15 shuttle to the Broncos game.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Overall a very pleasant stay last weekend at this downtown property. If there are any shortcoming they would be: the room we were given was on the 19th floor, very cool, but was tiny, not so cool. Also, the room to room noise was very load and clear. I'll just say the couple next to us had a great time Friday night.
As a whole this is a great property-- excellent staff, great location, great fitness center.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonNCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, FL
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Positives: convenient center city location, multiple star bucks within blocks, including lobby, and excellent club level. Attended manager reception and found above average food selection;however, very crowded. Nice staff and management throughout four day stay.
Very comfortable bedding.

Negatives: small rooms and even smaller baths, expect more at this price point. Gym had decent cardio equipment but other equipment circa mid 1990s. Housekeeping a little spotty. I switched rooms second day of stay, both tubs had a few miscellaneous hairs around edges. Hotel was packed and would hear doors slam throughout evening.

Room Tip: Parking at $28 a day is excessive. You can find nearby lots at a fraction of cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#55 of 157 in Denver
754 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,739 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott City Center

Property: Denver Marriott City Center
Address: 1701 California St., Denver, CO 80202-3402
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#39 Business Hotel in Denver
#48 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Denver Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our AAA 4-Diamond downtown Denver hotel, committed to providing the best in hospitality and service. Towering above the Mile High City, the Denver Marriott City Center offers guests a unique downtown location, featuring panoramic views of Colorado's Rocky Mountains and the gorgeous Denver skyline, plus convenience to the city's most vibrant business, shopping and entertainment districts, including LoDo, Larimer Square and the 16th Street Mall, as well as top attractions including Elitch Gardens, Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, and the Colorado Convention Center. With 24 conference rooms and 27,000 sq ft of meeting space, our downtown Denver hotel offers an ideal setting for any business or social event. For business travelers, we offer high-speed Internet access in all our Denver hotel rooms and an array of convenient business-friendly amenities. When you travel to Denver, stay at the Denver Marriott City Center hotel and tap into the energy of downtown Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Denver Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott City Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing