We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference travel, basic needs met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Denver Marriott City Center
Ranked #42 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Conference travel, basic needs met”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was as business as I expected and no more, no less. I liked the location...convenient to restaurants and bars. The convention rooms were comfortable and accommodating...not always the case. I also found the lobby to be a nice place to wrap up final notes on a presentation. I spent more time traveling to surrounding areas than staying in my room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy2scarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    369
    184
    56
    29
See reviews for
105
117
45
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
677 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location and an outstanding staff added up to a wonderful Denver experience. We found this to be a great location whether attending a concert at Red Rocks, driving to Estes Park or Mount Evans, or attending a Rockies game. The desk staff is extremely helpful and the Assistant Manager that we dealt with with a minor request was professional and very customer service oriented.
Our room was nice and the bed very comfortable. We recommend staying here while enjoying Denver.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent service and location. Very high value property. Bell staff was really over the top fro great service. Our annual trek to the city another success. Great rooms as well. As always the super comfy Marriott bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Corner King suite is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a great 2 days stay at Marriott Downtown Denver. The room had one king and a sofa bed so there was enough room for 2 couples or a couple with 2 kids. The internet was not included in the room price but the cable selection on TV was sufficient. Restaurant in the hotel is also great. The room was big quiet and clean. The bathroom was quite small but clean and nice. I will return.

Room Tip: The was on 11th floor which is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg-ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for a conference and found it to be a good hotel and location. The room was pleasant and the beds were comfortable. We really liked the D-Spot Restaurant; the food was very good and quite affordable. Two things that would make it even better - shuttle service to/from the airport and/or more affordable parking. The $32.00 a day for parking is prohibitive, and the additional $13.95/day for wifi (premium) is ridiculous! These are two things that they could definitely improve and make it a world class hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room. The AC units are quite noisy, so if you leave them on low rather than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our organization held its annual international conference at this hotel and things ran very smoothly. The food was generally pretty good and the rooms were clean, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The hotel has a really good gym with plenty of equipment, so there was no waiting around for the next machine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Having stayed in a number of Marriott hotels in different countries they all have one thing in common (as well as reliable good quality) which amazingly comfortable beds and Denver City Center was no exception. The hotel is ideally located for a short stay being right in Downtown Denver a short walk from the main 16th Street which has a free bus running its length day and night. There are plenty of good good eating places lose by and Denver's visitor attractions are all in easy reach. The hotel bar was comfortable and relaxing and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWF1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#54 of 157 in Denver
753 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,735 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott City Center

Property: Denver Marriott City Center
Address: 1701 California St., Denver, CO 80202-3402
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#39 Business Hotel in Denver
#48 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Denver Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our AAA 4-Diamond downtown Denver hotel, committed to providing the best in hospitality and service. Towering above the Mile High City, the Denver Marriott City Center offers guests a unique downtown location, featuring panoramic views of Colorado's Rocky Mountains and the gorgeous Denver skyline, plus convenience to the city's most vibrant business, shopping and entertainment districts, including LoDo, Larimer Square and the 16th Street Mall, as well as top attractions including Elitch Gardens, Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, and the Colorado Convention Center. With 24 conference rooms and 27,000 sq ft of meeting space, our downtown Denver hotel offers an ideal setting for any business or social event. For business travelers, we offer high-speed Internet access in all our Denver hotel rooms and an array of convenient business-friendly amenities. When you travel to Denver, stay at the Denver Marriott City Center hotel and tap into the energy of downtown Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Denver Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott City Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing