We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, can't beat location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Denver City Center
Ranked #46 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 7 September 2013

nice hotel, can't beat location right in the heart of downtown.

hotel has internet for a fee (well below par for speed), and parking for a fee ($32 per day; ouch)

hotel has a nice pool and gym.

rooms are a little above regular marriott grade: decor, amenities, furnishings. My biggest gripe: no power plugs next on the night stand.

cudos for the platinum lounge; very nice. need new coffee machines, there's nothing worse than queing up for your turn to have a coffee.

would gladly return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scrutineer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel during our most recent trip to Denver. We experienced the quality we expect from Marriott while at the hotel, including a clean comfortable room and helpful staff. The downtown location was convenient to all our Denver activities. From downtown Denver, we were able to travel to Rocky Mountain National Park and Colorado Springs, both easy drives from this convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMB1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

One of the signature elements of Marriott brand hotels is their strong commitment to customer service and this Marriott in Downtown Denver (near the convention center) definitely delivers strong service throughout the hotel (valets, front desk and servers in the hotel restaurant). The rooms are not particularly contemporary (and lack the more upscale decor of other downtown metro Marriotts like the ones in Philadelphia, San Jose and Minneapolis), but the rooms are very well maintained and comfortable. You can also find reasonable weekend room rates here (especially if you do an advance purchase).

Pros: Great customer service, comfortable rooms, good A/C units that get the room cool quickly and the room stays cool (unlike a lot of Marriott A/C units), in-room safe, big valet area so it is getting in as well as getting out, breakfast buffet has several items that are better than your average hotel breakfast buffet (several items that are just okay too), reasonable room rates on weekends

Cons: Rooms are well-maintained but not that contemporary, location is just okay for leisure travel (Coors Field is within walking distance, but it might be a scary walk at night), fitness center is big, but it could probably benefit from using the more typical Marriott Life Fitness machines

Room Tip: Not a room tip, but if you are a Marriott Rewards Gold or Platinum member and are traveling solo on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was as business as I expected and no more, no less. I liked the location...convenient to restaurants and bars. The convention rooms were comfortable and accommodating...not always the case. I also found the lobby to be a nice place to wrap up final notes on a presentation. I spent more time traveling to surrounding areas than staying in my room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommy2scarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location and an outstanding staff added up to a wonderful Denver experience. We found this to be a great location whether attending a concert at Red Rocks, driving to Estes Park or Mount Evans, or attending a Rockies game. The desk staff is extremely helpful and the Assistant Manager that we dealt with with a minor request was professional and very customer service oriented.
Our room was nice and the bed very comfortable. We recommend staying here while enjoying Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent service and location. Very high value property. Bell staff was really over the top fro great service. Our annual trek to the city another success. Great rooms as well. As always the super comfy Marriott bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Corner King suite is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a great 2 days stay at Marriott Downtown Denver. The room had one king and a sofa bed so there was enough room for 2 couples or a couple with 2 kids. The internet was not included in the room price but the cable selection on TV was sufficient. Restaurant in the hotel is also great. The room was big quiet and clean. The bathroom was quite small but clean and nice. I will return.

Room Tip: The was on 11th floor which is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg-ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 160 in Denver
2,799 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#60 of 160 in Denver
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver City Center

Address: 1701 California St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Denver Marriott City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#39 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £111 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Denver City Center, just 3 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and steps from major offices and the 16th Street Mall. Breathtaking views of the Rocky Mountains and city skyline add to a memorable stay. Relax in our newly renovated guest rooms with comforts including complimentary WiFi, a Hilton Serenity Bed, 42-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, ergonomic workspace and walk-in showers. Junior suites feature a separate living area, sofa bed, a larger bedroom and spacious dressing area. Recharge after a busy day with a workout in our complimentary 24-hour fitness center, or take a dip in the heated indoor pool. Our warm and welcoming lobby is a great place for networking or relaxing, and we have a UPS Business Center for your convenience. The hotel features more than 32,000 sq. ft. of sophisticated and flexible event spaces for board meetings, banquet dinners or lavish receptions. Plan your occasion with a choice of conference rooms and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott City Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing