We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but a bit pricey and no breakfast included.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Denver Marriott City Center
Ranked #43 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Adjuntas, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Ok but a bit pricey and no breakfast included.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for two nights in the 16 floor. It was a double bed room so the room felt a bit small. The beds were really comfy and the room itself was functional and very quiet. Free internet inside the room was the best part. We used the lobby tables to finish some work which was also pretty good, also the hotel is in a great location. I will say that the downside was that the breakfast was not included and that there was no coffee maker or at least I didn't see it. (yes, there is an overpriced starbucks in the lobby area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    370
    184
    56
    29
See reviews for
106
117
45
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minturn, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

No complaints about this hotel - everything was good and up to expectations. Nice staff, clean, great location and had fun at the hotel bar below the lobby. I got it on priceline for super cheap so the value was excellent this time even!

Room Tip: there is a parking garage across the street and is much cheaper than valet. We also at the Apaloosa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is located in a prime downtown area. The hotel was nice as expected with Marriott. Their service was up to the high Marriott standards that I have become accustomed to over the years. The rate was reasonable for downtown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Few surprises at this Denver city centre hotel. Good central location with pool and big gym. Room had standard Marriott furniture / fittings, with very comfy beds although bathroom was tiny. Particularly friendly staff sets this hotel apart although we thought the lack of a welcome to runners of the half/marathon was disappointing. Denver really grew on us over the weekend and didn't want to leave in the end, which is always a good sign.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BournemouthCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for business and good accomodations but location is one of the best for the downtown hotels. 16th Street is one block away and you have convenience of shops, restaurants and bars right around the corner. I enjoy Denver and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allicat3649022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your business! See you next time. Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This Marriott property is ok. I stayed for 5 nights while attending a conference. In reading other reviews, a few said price is reasonable. My rate averaged $300 per night (all in including taxes) so prices were likely jacked up due to the conference. That being said, after paying close to $1,800 for 5 nights, I expected a lot more, even as a Gold member with reasonable expectations. While it is in the "center" of town close to many restaurants, the rooms themselves could use a makeover. The furnishings, carpeting, facilities could use a "refresh" to use Marriott terminology. It actually smelled musty when I first got there, but that cleared after a few hours. While the room was not unclean, it was just tired and outdated. Room service as good and prompt. The bar area was fine, but on the very pricey side as well (2 mixed drinks and a martini were close to $40). There is a Starbuck's on site that is very convenient and a way to keep costs down. So, its not a bad place if you can get a deal, but if you are spending the money and expect good value, best to find another place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
First of all, thank you for your loyalty to Marriott! As a Gold member you stay in our hotels at least 50 nights per year so I want to thank you for your business. Its great customers like yourself that has led to the tremendous growth of our company over the last 10-15 years. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared during our next operations meeting. Typically, the October timeframe is our busiest month of the year with many major conventions that draws tremendous demand for Downtown – hence the higher rates. We are pleased to hear our service met your needs and our location in Downtown Denver allowed you to easily access all the great attractions. We are excited about our upcoming lobby renovations so our guests can not only experience the same great service you did but also an updated look and feel. Those upgrades will be completed in the next month or so. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice, clean and simple rooms. Geared nicely for a business trip, right downtown and close to everything downtown Denver has to offer. The lounge downstairs was convenient with a nice atmosphere and really good banana splits. The bartenders there were ready with great suggestions on where to eat and what to do in downtown Denver. Starbucks is on premises, which is nice. Walking distance from great restaurants, excellent bars and the 16th St mall. Good service.

Room Tip: Our room on the 9th floor was down the hall from the elevators, so pretty quiet but was a little dar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Awesome! We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. Come see us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#55 of 157 in Denver
753 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,739 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott City Center

Property: Denver Marriott City Center
Address: 1701 California St., Denver, CO 80202-3402
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#39 Business Hotel in Denver
#48 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Denver Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our AAA 4-Diamond downtown Denver hotel, committed to providing the best in hospitality and service. Towering above the Mile High City, the Denver Marriott City Center offers guests a unique downtown location, featuring panoramic views of Colorado's Rocky Mountains and the gorgeous Denver skyline, plus convenience to the city's most vibrant business, shopping and entertainment districts, including LoDo, Larimer Square and the 16th Street Mall, as well as top attractions including Elitch Gardens, Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, and the Colorado Convention Center. With 24 conference rooms and 27,000 sq ft of meeting space, our downtown Denver hotel offers an ideal setting for any business or social event. For business travelers, we offer high-speed Internet access in all our Denver hotel rooms and an array of convenient business-friendly amenities. When you travel to Denver, stay at the Denver Marriott City Center hotel and tap into the energy of downtown Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Denver Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott City Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing