We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Denver Marriott City Center
Ranked #40 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed here for 5 days attending a convention in the conv centre
The hotel is a good standard but nothing special
Rooms clean and comfortable though dated
Rates are quite high but it is city centre and very busy
Breakfast very good
Staff were very friendly and helpfully
Situated just 1 block from pedestrian 16th st mall, I was pleased with location and good range of food in the area.
52$ standard taxi fare from airport

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your recent comment. It's always great to hear from our customers. We are proud of our hotel and are happy you found our staff service to be friendly and helpful. We have great food options in the hotel as well as outside of our building so I'm thrilled you were able to experience it. Come back and see us soon! Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
There are newer reviews for Denver Marriott City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our friend chose this hotel as the host hotel for their wedding weekend. From booking to payment we had a HORRIBLE experience. When booking online their system was down so we were required to call in. At check in, we were supposed to have 1 room with a King Bed and 1 room bed w/2 doubles. Both rooms had King Beds. It took over 30 minutes for valet to get our car from the parking garage causing the bride and groom to be late for their wedding rehearsal. When trying to print a speech for the wedding the business center did not have any working printers, we were required to go to the front desk after being charged $7.95 for 15min of internet. The day we checked out we called for a bellman to come help with our bags, after waiting 30 minutes we had one of our friends help us. When we checked our bank statement we had been charged double the amount due. My husband and I both work in the hospitality industry. My husband actually works for a Ritz Carlton so we expected a lot more from another Marriott property. The rooms are decent but the customer service is absolutely horrible. We encountered one friendly and helpful employee, that was Sarah at the front desk. She helped us with the room mix up and got us into a room with two double beds quickly. We will not be going back to this property and would NOT recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahbz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I'm sorry your time at the hotel did not meet expectations. This is not typical service you would find at the hotel so I'm curious to know more about it. Please send me an e-mail so that I can contact you or your husband directly at steve.aronson@marriott.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location, just a few blocks away from the Convention Center so very convenient. For the most part, it was a good stay but housekeeping (at least on the floor I stayed in) needs to be addressed. I ordered room service one night and left the tray outside my room early the next morning, only to find the same tray still there at 6PM, upon my return. Also, housekeeping took all my towels but didn't restock. I had to call the front desk and ask them to pick up the tray and restock towels. I went out again for dinner, came back, tray was gone but hallway was still littered with dirty empty glasses everywhere. Also, there was quite a bit of dust in the room. Look closely at the sconces near the bed, you'll see what I'm talking about. Not really what I was expecting as part of the Marriott experience. It seemed...a little sloppy for a Marriott.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mktg_vixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We thank you for your feedback and strive to make your next stay with us better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is my third or fourth stay at this location over years for various conferences. Beds are very comfy, food is decent. Great location. If you need a reliable business center do not use this hotel. The gal who manages it is great but she has many other duties in the hotel. Most machines were down every time I tried to use them. Staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your business! Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in October, in a Standard King room on the 7th floor. The lobby staff were some of the most helpful, courteous people I have met in a long time (and I travel frequently)!

I had no issues with my stay. The hotel room was very much connected for business (wireless and wifi both available), and room cleaning was prompt and efficient. However I felt in this particular room that the furnishings, although clean and comfortable, were somewhat worn. Still, I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Hobo_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for your business! We look forward to hosting you at the hotel once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel few times on my business trip to Denver area. I love the location of this hotel. It is very close to 16th Street Mall and a lot of nice places to eat. Parking can be a problem, however I found a location one block from the Marriott on California street where you can park for $5 overnight. Rooms are nice (similar to any other marriott) and staff is very professional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

We love hearing your great feedbck. Please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed at the Denver Marriott City Center for work, and I could not have been more pleased. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver, and a short walk to almost any location. The room was comfortable and the conference site was ok. My only complaint was the conference wifi, supplied by the hotel was spotty at best. Made it difficult to get work done.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Hop2It2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. Since your stay the hotel invested over $200,000 in network upgrades which fixes the internet problem you experienced. I hope you come see us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#57 of 158 in Denver
762 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#42 of 158 in Denver
2,770 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott City Center

Address: 1701 California St., Denver, CO 80202-3402
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#39 Business Hotel in Denver
#48 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £132 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Denver Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our AAA 4-Diamond downtown Denver hotel, committed to providing the best in hospitality and service. Towering above the Mile High City, the Denver Marriott City Center offers guests a unique downtown location, featuring panoramic views of Colorado's Rocky Mountains and the gorgeous Denver skyline, plus convenience to the city's most vibrant business, shopping and entertainment districts, including LoDo, Larimer Square and the 16th Street Mall, as well as top attractions including Elitch Gardens, Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, and the Colorado Convention Center. With 24 conference rooms and 27,000 sq ft of meeting space, our downtown Denver hotel offers an ideal setting for any business or social event. For business travelers, we offer high-speed Internet access in all our Denver hotel rooms and an array of convenient business-friendly amenities. When you travel to Denver, stay at the Denver Marriott City Center hotel and tap into the energy of downtown Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Denver Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott City Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing