We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Denver Marriott City Center
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was here for a conference , and it was very close to the outside mall and great places to eat, the location was great so close to everything you would need for a stay.
The staff was so nice and helpful from the minute we got there till the time we left. It was very clean and loved looking out the windows to see the city view.
Parking was high price but we parked in a paid lot down the street for 10.00 a day rather than pay 35.00

Room Tip: i like the city view myself not sure what other views they have,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDi4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

We appreciate the time you have taken to share a review! Thank you for your positive feedback on our location, the clean facilities, and our kind staff. We look forward to passing your comments on to the team. We hope you will join us again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband was traveling for business, so me and our three young children decided to tag along. The staff at this hotel displayed the best customer service that I have ever witnessed. Ellie was at the font desk when we arrived and was a god sent. She anticipated our needs because of traveling with 3 small children. She did everything in her power to make sure that we were comfortable from the day that we checked in until the day we checked out. By the end of our stay, our children was asking for her by name! She is awesome! Cole, the bellman, was very helpful. He suggested great places to eat and even made advance reservations that allowed us to skip the hour wait for breakfast. The onsite free laundry room is a winner and saved the day! The location is great and very family friendly!

Room Tip: Ask for Ellie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kamia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at the Denver Marriott City Center! We are thrilled to know that you found the customer service to be excellent throughout your stay. We take great pride in our guest services and we look forward to passing your kind feedback along. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location as well. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Everyone from the front door, front desk people to maid service was very attentive and on the ball. One block from 16th St. makes dining a no-brainer. Fairly easy to get out and headed to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Denver Marriott City Center! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your experience. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the service and were able to take advantage of the nearby dining. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was here for a conference, and it is a convenient downtown location. The room was the average Marriott room and it was nice and clean. Room service was slow (over 45 minutes for a club sandwich), and the only restaurant I found was a coffee shop like place. Guess they figure you'll be going other places for dinner. Valet parking was $35/night which I think is pricey, but what are you going to do but pay it? It also takes them about 15 minutes to get your car (though they do mention that when they initially give you the valet ticket). Our conference had a good hotel rate, but the plaque on the back of the door says that my room would normally go for $649/night. Really? Do you suppose they ever get that rate? I hope not, because that would be WAY, WAY overpriced. The Marriott bedding isn't THAT good. Also, Starbucks closed at 1 p.m. on weekend days which seems odd - don't people drink coffee on weekends? And I never found a gift shop, though I didn't look that hard. I suspect it was just a "sundries" shop somewhere near the front desk. Overall, I was underwhelmed (and Marriott is my favorite chain so I say this with a heavy heart).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your continued business! We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying at Marriott hotels. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and your room while staying with us during your business trip. We do appreciate all of your feedback. We have a breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant as well as Starbuck’s within the hotel for our guests. During higher occupancy days, our room service department can generally deliver within 20-30 minutes of an order being placed. I apologize for the 45 minutes it took. Valet parking at $35 per night is comparable to other hotels in the city and there are plenty of self-parking options in an around the hotel at $20-$25 per night. Finally, the hotel has a Russell’s Convenience Store just off the main lobby which has generally more food, drink and sundries options than a regular sized gift shop in a hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you at the Denver Marriott City Center again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights in August of 2014. A polite young man named Darryl checked us in quickly and efficiently. The room is spacious, quiet, clean, everything we wanted. The hotel is just next to the downtown attractions. The staff were so incredibly kind and understanding. Our luggage was stuck at the airport due to a misunderstanding. When it was delivered, the staff took it right to our room and set it inside the door. We needed a late checkout both days due to medical issues, and they understood and granted us late checkouts without question. They even delivered a complimentary tray of strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, grapes, and three types of cheese, wonderfully arranged, with two waters and a kind note from the front desk. We all wish for a hotel where the staff really cares, and this Marriott employs the best! You can't get out the front door without welcoming smiles from the staff. Our housekeeping cleaned our room to perfection. The restaurant below the lobby (DSpot) is great, too. Try the hummus appetizer and club sandwich! We'd love to come back here again and experience this ambiance…you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in 821…excellent view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TravelingGranddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for joining us at the Denver Marriott City Center! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our efficient check-in, your spacious room, and our location. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to help you and accommodate your needs. We take great pride in our guest services and we look forward to passing your kind comments along. Thank you for taking the time to share a review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The location of this hotel was ideal for me and for others in my delegation. We were within walking distance of the 16th St. Mall and the convention center making it the ideal location for our group. My room was great, and I really enjoyed being able to walk to points of interest as well as to those places I needed to be.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilVickery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your recent business stay at the Denver Marriott City Center. Your positive feedback regarding our ideal location and great rooms is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the convention center and other nearby attractions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The location of this hotel is close to the 16th st. Mall where all the happenings take place. However, the service is not as good as the other Marriott e.g. Courtyard.
I checked in and they did not ask me about the complimentary drink/points for the platinum member.
The room that they gave me was small and functional. I was expecting something better since It looked like a better property than the Courtyard Marriott.
I will stay at the Westin or Courtyard next time I'm in Denver

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atanudjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your honest and candid comments about the hotel. Platinum members are the hotel’s top customers and are treated as such with upgraded room types and amenities. I sincerely apologize that you felt you did not receive this type of care during your stay. We are really excited about all of the changes happening to the hotel such as our complete lobby and Great Room renovations, upgrades to our Bar/Restaurant as well as recent upgrades to the Fitness Center. Please give us another shot the next time you are in town. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 160 in Denver
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott City Center

Address: 1701 California St, Denver, CO 80202
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#39 Business Hotel in Denver
#48 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £97 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Denver Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Denver Marriott City Center, a AAA 4-Diamond hotel in Downtown Denver, Colorado. We're committed to providing the best in hospitality and service. Towering above the Mile High City, our accommodations offer guests a unique downtown location, featuring panoramic views of Colorado's Rocky Mountains and the gorgeous Denver skyline, plus convenience to the city's most vibrant business, shopping and entertainment districts, including LoDo, Larimer Square and the 16th Street Mall, as well as top attractions including Elitch Gardens, Coors Field, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, and the Colorado Convention Center. With 24 conference rooms and 27,000 sq ft of meeting space, our Denver Marriott City Center offers an ideal setting for any business or social event. When you travel to Denver, stay at our hotel in the heart of downtown and tap into the energy of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Denver Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott City Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing