We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was the best hotel stay in Denver and we will definitely be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Ranked #39 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the best hotel stay in Denver and we will definitely be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I would like to let you know about the exceptional service I received upon my arrival at the hotel. It was such a pleasure to receive such outstanding customer service and the person responsible for this review is Annalesha. It is refreshing to see someone take pride in her job and the well being of the guest at the hotel. My husband and I felt welcomed from the moment we stepped into the lobby until our departure. Annalesha should be commended for a job WELL DONE!! She went beyond the call of duty and the world would be a much better place if we had more people like her that is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and it was so refreshing to receive this type of service from someone of the younger generation. Our experience at the hotel made our trip enjoyable and we will definitely return for a future visit and I will tell friends and family about the experience at this hotel and will recommend this hotel with the highest rating possible. Thanks again for providing outstanding customer service via Annalesha and please let her know that she made a lasing impression on our family. Many thanks and we will see you on our next visit to Denver. OUTSTANDING JOB!!!! and KUDOS to Annalesha.

Room Tip: The room was clean and inviting
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt welcomed from the moment you walked through our front door! We take great pride in what we do, so it is always fantastic to hear that we have made an impression on someone's stay. I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team here at the Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton and commend Annalesha for her exceptional guest service. We are so lucky to have her! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    208
    114
    48
    25
See reviews for
131
137
71
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calumet City, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I was there for my family reunion for 3 days. This was a nice hotel with a good location. But it was a little outdated & the vents and fans did need some dusting. I did enjoy the sleep number bed but not all rooms have them. The shuttle was right on time & free. Overall our family did enjoy out stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We always take pleasure in having family reunions on property, so thank you for choosing our hotel! I will make sure to pass along your comments to our team as we take great pride in what we do! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

On a recent business trip to Denver, I experienced two flight cancellations from United Airlines and couldn't get home to my baby girl. Everything kept going wrong until I received a warm and inviting smile from Sarah at the Holiday Inn. She took the time to help me get my transportation straight so I could get home to my daughter. She went above and beyond to help me. Next time I go to Denver, I will stay at the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickwilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you for your most recent comments on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton! We truly appreciate your feedback as well as you taking the time to recognize Sarah for her outstanding customer service! I will certainly pass this review along to her! I am so pleased to hear that she was able to straighten out your transportation so you were able to get home and see your daughter. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Warm Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Don't bother staying here if you don't care about going online (internet). Fitness center needs major work, as well as housekeeping dropping the ball a couple of times. Good luck.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gman4gov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
I apologize that your expectations were not met during your last stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton. I will certainly make sure that I pass along your comments and concerns to our General Manager and Executive Housekeeper. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading our Internet system, so in time our service will be much faster. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel. From the start, they were great! Their shuttle service to and from the Denver International airport was both on time and free (20 miles away).

Sonya at check-in was friendly, fast, and informative. The lobby area was modern, gift shop was having great sales, breakfast in the restaurant was wonderful, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The work out area had a nice variety of machinery. While I did not use the outdoor pool, others did. Indoor jacuzzi looked appealing. Hands down, the best was the massage I had at the Waxing Moon Spa delivered by Suzan E. Dee (certified massage therapist)....quite possibly about the best massage I have ever had.

The only negative I encountered was I placed a room service breakfast request on my door knob at 11PM at night and they never picked it up (even though the bill was slid under my door). Therefore, I did not receive a room service breakfast. No big deal, I went down to the restaurant and saved the service fee.

I did not have a chance to try out Martini's (the bar) but it also looking inviting.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you so much for your outstanding comments on your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton! It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated our shuttle service to and from the airport as well as the customer service you received at our front desk. I also see that you were pleased with your breakfast in our restaurant, the variety of machinery we provided in our workout facility, the comfort and cleanliness of your room, and the full body massage you experienced in Waxing Moon. I do apologize that our staff did not retrieve your room service order and any inconvenience this may have caused you. I will make sure to pass this along as well as your other comments! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Employees of this Hotel were very nice. Especially ALYSSA and SARAH. They go above and beyond to help me. They were constantly calling the shuttle, asking other hotel to see if they found my lost phone or maybe someone turned in one. They finally found it after 2 hours.

i have stayed in this hotel for business many times, and not once i was disappointed. Love this hotel and will be back. Especially Emplyees like Alyssa and Sarah. Thank you gals.

kunal

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyguydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you for letting us know how everything went with your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize two of our front desk employees. I will surely pass along your positive feedback on the customer service Alyssa and Sarah continuously provide! We look forward seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Their wireless internet network does not work. It will take about 3 minutes to pull up one page then it can drop you all together. I like being able to access the internet from my room and not having to use the office center in the lobby. If you like wireless access to the internet, do not stay at this hotel.

In addition, I forgot my hair dryer and used the hari dryer in the room that worked for about 20 seconds then quit and would start again after 3-5 minutes. Also, the shower is fine but the hardware in the tub has not been replaced so I wouldn't take a bath.

They advertise coffee service in the lobby until 11am but take it away by 8am.

Not sure if I was in a 3rd world country or the US?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank halljj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
I apologize that your expectations were not met during your last stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East -Stapleton. Unfortunately, we find that our wireless access tends to decrease in power/strength if there is a high volume of people trying to use it at the same time. Please know that we are currently in the process of upgrading our system. I also apologize that your hair dryer was not working properly. In the future, please let us know about these types of issues, so we can resolve them for you immediately! I will make sure to pass along your concerns to our General Manager, including the fact that our Starbucks coffee service was pulled at 8:00am during your stay. Aside from that service, the restaurant is always open and available for coffee! We hope you will give us another try next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Property: Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Address: 3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Denver
#44 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#47 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an 11-story atrium to magnificent views of the Rockies and city skyline, the Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're just minutes from downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.Boasting more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social gatherings. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Business travelers are pleased to know that corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are close to the hotel's address in east Denver.You can spend your days visiting attractions like the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science and Denver Art Museum. At night, enjoy shows at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park, too.As you search for hotels in east Denver, keep in mind that we have a full-service restaurant and bar, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center, a relaxing Jacuzzi spa and a year-round, outdoor pool. So stay with us on your next trip to the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver
Denver Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing