We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Ranked #58 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Had a quick trip to Denver and wanted to stay close to the airport. I hadn't stayed at this property in a few years but the upgrades are great. Rooms were extremely comfortable and staff was amazing. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busy_Traveler975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

I am so pleased to hear that you were able to come back and stay with us after not visiting for several years and thoroughly enjoy our upgrads, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff! We truly appreciate your business as well as your postive feedback, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how everything went during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

I initially booked this hotel because of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport as I was flying out of Denver early the next morning. I had never stayed at this location before but had read such wonderful reviews on it that I had to give it a try and boy was I impressed! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating, the room was clean, and breakfast had a wide variety of options to choose from. I didn't have the chance to swim in the pool but I checked it out and it was well kept and inviting. I also learned that they have a spa called Waxing Moon, which I've never seen at a Holiday Inn before. A special thanks to Amanda and Amber at the Front Desk who were always so helpful and friendly with my questions. I also appreciated the friendliness of the restaurant staff, Josh and Rashid (?) included. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Denver!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for writing such a great review about our hotel. We are so very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. We hope you will visit us in the future so we can welcome you back to our property. Our staff will be very pleased to know they helped you have such a great experience while you were visiting Denver. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Warmest Regards,


Amber Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here many years ago, before it was a Holiday Inn. It's an excellent location for us, as we have family nearby. So we decided to give it another shot, and were glad we did.

Frankly, the first impression had us worried. Upon arriving about 8 p.m. on a Thursday night, the parking lot was packed with people who appeared to either be arriving to or leaving an event at the hotel. So it was difficult to find a place to park-- until we found that there's a not very well signed entrance to an underground parking garage behind the building. Plenty of space to park there.

We got inside and, in another not so great impression, noticed that the computers and printer in business center were out of commission. And the pool area had been overrun by a baseball team. Then we arrived at the front desk and I'm guessing we got there at a bad time because a nearby customer was having a not-so-pleasant conversation with a hotel employee, and the person checking us in didn't seem happy to see us. It was the end of the day, so I don't blame them for not being chipper. But, still, a more friendly welcome would've been nice.

Anyway, the important part is we got to the room and were really quite pleased with it. After the lobby experience, I feared that whole baseball team would be staying in the adjoining room, but they must have taken refuge elsewhere because we ended up getting a nice, quiet night of sleep. The room itself was as functional as any Holiday Inn. Very comfortable.

Checkout was a lot more quiet than check-in. Not sure this would be our first choice on a return visit, but it was much better than our first impression had us thinking it would be.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am happy to hear that your stay overall was a good experience. We love to hear feedback from our guests! I do apologize that your first impression was not the greatest. It sounds like you arrived at a very high traffic time, but I am glad you were able to locate our additional parking and find your room pleasant and quiet. I do apologize that your reception at our desk was not the warm greeting you (or we) would expect. I will pass along your comments to my staff and stress the importance of that first impression! Thank you again for your review and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We chose this hotel for the price, and paid for it with our lack of sleep. The room was decent, had a new sleep number bed and very nice bedding--so we were looking forward to a restful night's sleep. It was a very hot weekend so we had no choice but to use the air conditioner. Even with the fan set on "low" and the temp set as high as we could stand it, every time the air kicked on it sounded like a bus running through our room. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripperColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

I greatly apologize that your expectations were not met during your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. Unfortunately, Colorado has been hit with some incredibly hot days and I am so sorry to hear that the air conditioner in your room was not working properly. Our engineering staff have been working hard to keep each A/C unit working and in good condition and it seems there may have been one they were enable to catch before your arrival. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I understand it must have been extremely frustrating. We certainly hope that you will give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very Friendly staff. Everyone is always smiling and wanting to help out. Whether you are a regular or a new guest they treat you with a smile and a warm welcome. Best ever!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review on our property! As a hotel we strive to to provide excellent guest service to each guest and we love to hear when we have succeeded in doing so. Please know that we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Warmest Regards

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Besides the glamour shot of the pool on their website, the thing that stands out the most was how very long we waited for the elevator. Constantly... My husband finally figured out that in order to actually get it to you, you have to push the up button, or it will never come to you - ever...
This wasn't just in the morning when everyone was leaving - it was all of the time. We spent more time waiting (along with the other 200 frustrated people) The stairs didn't lead to the lobby, which just irriatated everyone even more.
The neighborhood was kind of iffy - across the street is very urban and new, yet on the side the hotel is on there are people hanging out most of the night - and not in a good way...
The room was clean, but the smallest I've seen. We have to return to Denver next week, but made a pact that it can be anywhere other than this hotel . We were not impressed...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

I sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met during your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. Unfortunately, we were experiencing some issues with our elevators, but a technician has since been to the property and the problem has been resolved. According to our Chief Engineer, during times of high occupancy; the elevators can become overused causing them to slow down. This is definitely what happened as we were soldout during your stay with us. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I understand it must have been extremely frustrating. We certainly hope that you will give us another try in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It's a hotel. I got a king with a balcony the room was small but clean. The room had a sleep number bed that was broken and could not be adjusted. I felt like I was sleeping on a over filled air mattress felt like I was going to roll off the bump on to the floor. Rooms a kinda pricey considering no free breakfast and lack of amenities. The feel of the hotel is that of processing cattle. Meaning, they just get you in assess your basic needs and try to get you on your way for the next guest service seemed cold and dull. But it was clean and they did provide you with what you need.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snipor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

I apologize that your expectations were not entirely met during your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. Your comfort is extremely important to us, so it saddens me to hear that you were unable to enjoy our Sleep Number beds. Please know that we do have rooms available without them and would be more then happy to honor a request for you. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future as we take great pride in the service we provide our guests. Again, I apologize that you were unable to experience our passion for the industry.

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Address: 3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#37 Business Hotel in Denver
#44 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#47 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £76 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an 11-story atrium to magnificent views of the Rockies and city skyline, the Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're just minutes from downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.Boasting more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social gatherings. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Business travelers are pleased to know that corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are close to the hotel's address in east Denver.You can spend your days visiting attractions like the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science and Denver Art Museum. At night, enjoy shows at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park, too.As you search for hotels in east Denver, keep in mind that we have a full-service restaurant and bar, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center, a relaxing Jacuzzi spa and a year-round, outdoor pool. So stay with us on your next trip to the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver
Denver Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing