We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
386
227
128
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
227
128
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknational jewish hospitalbreakfast buffetthe shuttle driverparking garageenjoyed my stayomeletfree shuttlebalconyspurairportquebecdowntownairlineatriuminnsrockies
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our major problem with this property was a highly inadequate wheelchair accessible room. I asked for a roll-in shower and was assured that we had one when we checked in. It was a bathtub with grab bars which was useless for a quadriplegic in a power chair. The bed was way too high and the roll away bed was so close to the ground that getting him up into his chair was impossible without help. He ended up on the floor the first morning. That is where the wonderful staff comes in. When I asked for help at the front desk, we had several strong employees to our door within 5 minutes. We want to commend Charlie, Lukas, Josh, Alex, Kyle, Allen, Marion and Anthony for their kindness and willingness to help. They saved us from this being the "trip from hell!" Otherwise, this is a wonderful hotel with many fine amenities...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear lisalieb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your specific room type request, but am glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you! We value the relationships with our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

All went well on a recent stay here. It was a quick visit for a business trip with few interactions. The rooms were clean and the price was great. We had a mix up in the morning with the shuttle service (we thought it was reserved, but there was no record of it), but the shuttle driver made quick arrangements to take care of us without complaints.
I did think that the road noise was excessive, so maybe a different room might be a bit quieter for sleeping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear keleeisenhauer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments and apologize for the hiccup you experienced with transportation. However, I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Denver!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The breakfast brunch and Chef Aaron Brown are second to none! Absolutely an outstanding experience overall. We would without any doubt whatsoever stay here again. James, Kevin, and Jason took us where we needed and wanted to go and were polite and informative. Rdr

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roemanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Roemanr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments and will certainly pass them along to our entire team. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Was very easy check in, Friendly staff, Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Enjoyed the layout of the hotel and balcony's. Pool seemed great but didn't have time to swim. Went with a group of friends for a good weekend and this hotel was great!

Room Tip: Mountain few in back rooms City view in front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Nic C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments that will be shared with our entire team! We look forward to seeing you the next time in Denver and hopefully you can enjoy our pool! It's open year-round! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I loved this place! It is lovely and the rooms are excellent and comfortable. Loved the huge desk to work at with the multiple plugs so there was no hunting around for plugs for my phone, computer, etc. Staff was friendly and efficient. Absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Ali12384,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious work station in your guest room and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews