We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service & Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Ranked #41 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service & Stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My stay at this hotel has been consistently of high quality & great service. I have attended other business events and the staff has been great from the front desk to the restaurant/bar waiters. In particular, at the restaurant/bar which is under renovation, Luis & Courtney were both extremely friendly and made our group feel so welcome & well cared for. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: I had a great view of the United building across the street and it provided privacy & I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear R K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments and will pass them along to all of our staff! Luis and Courtnaey are great assets to our team and we are so glad that we were able to meet your expectations throughout your entire stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Denver!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    215
    118
    51
    26
See reviews for
139
140
73
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I only spent two days here but that was enough to get a brief flavor. First, the main lobby is impressive and loos very nice even though it is currently under some construction. I did not partake in the $12 breakfast so I cannot comment upon the food. The food was not included in the cost of the room.
My room was of good size with a King, dual side Select-Number air mattress bed and the largest TV of any hotel room that I have stayed. The bathroom was a little cramped but functional.
Now for the less nice parts of the room. The sliding door did not properly seal and therefore there was a good draft of cold air. Even with the curtains drawn, the room cooled off quickly. Because of this, the HVAC cycled very often. It would turn on for about 10 minutes at a time and then would be off for about 15 minutes. This is not usually a problem except that the unit was very loud and made it difficult to watch the very nice TV. Then another minor issue was the toilet. When it was flushed, I had to jiggle the handle to stop the water running. The maids did not do this so both days when I got to the room, the toilet was running. The pleather desk chair had seen much better days. It had been used so much that it had split a couple of times. It had been repaired a couple of times as well with black duct tape; a very classy repair.
Overall, the experience was average. Nice, clean, safe, and comfortable environment. I might say here again if the price stays the same and they include the breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, they will be quieter than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodesPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear RhodesPE,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. The smallest details matter and the few things you mentioned will certainly be addressed to ensure the next time you stay with us is satisfactory. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

There are not enough words to express how very pleased we were with this facility.The entire hotel and our room were clean and comfortable; however,the people are what really make this hotel special:the desk clerks,the servers in the restaurant,the housekeeping staff,&the shuttle drivers were exceptional. Everyone was so personable,genuine,caring&provided the very best service. We stayed over a week due to my husband having medical tests at a nearby clinic, and we were continually blessed by the excellent service at this hotel.We would definitely stay here again, and in fact, we sincerely hope we will. We are thankful that this is the place we chose.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear SGBears,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! Your compliments are much appreciated and will be shared with our entire team! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Denver!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our major problem with this property was a highly inadequate wheelchair accessible room. I asked for a roll-in shower and was assured that we had one when we checked in. It was a bathtub with grab bars which was useless for a quadriplegic in a power chair. The bed was way too high and the roll away bed was so close to the ground that getting him up into his chair was impossible without help. He ended up on the floor the first morning. That is where the wonderful staff comes in. When I asked for help at the front desk, we had several strong employees to our door within 5 minutes. We want to commend Charlie, Lukas, Josh, Alex, Kyle, Allen, Marion and Anthony for their kindness and willingness to help. They saved us from this being the "trip from hell!" Otherwise, this is a wonderful hotel with many fine amenities...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear lisalieb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your specific room type request, but am glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you! We value the relationships with our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Arizona
Level Contributor
298 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

All went well on a recent stay here. It was a quick visit for a business trip with few interactions. The rooms were clean and the price was great. We had a mix up in the morning with the shuttle service (we thought it was reserved, but there was no record of it), but the shuttle driver made quick arrangements to take care of us without complaints.
I did think that the road noise was excessive, so maybe a different room might be a bit quieter for sleeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear keleeisenhauer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments and apologize for the hiccup you experienced with transportation. However, I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Denver!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maries
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The breakfast brunch and Chef Aaron Brown are second to none! Absolutely an outstanding experience overall. We would without any doubt whatsoever stay here again. James, Kevin, and Jason took us where we needed and wanted to go and were polite and informative. Rdr

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roemanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Roemanr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments and will certainly pass them along to our entire team. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Was very easy check in, Friendly staff, Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Enjoyed the layout of the hotel and balcony's. Pool seemed great but didn't have time to swim. Went with a group of friends for a good weekend and this hotel was great!

Room Tip: Mountain few in back rooms City view in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Nic C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments that will be shared with our entire team! We look forward to seeing you the next time in Denver and hopefully you can enjoy our pool! It's open year-round! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Property: Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Address: 3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#37 Business Hotel in Denver
#44 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#47 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an 11-story atrium to magnificent views of the Rockies and city skyline, the Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're just minutes from downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.Boasting more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social gatherings. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Business travelers are pleased to know that corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are close to the hotel's address in east Denver.You can spend your days visiting attractions like the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science and Denver Art Museum. At night, enjoy shows at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park, too.As you search for hotels in east Denver, keep in mind that we have a full-service restaurant and bar, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center, a relaxing Jacuzzi spa and a year-round, outdoor pool. So stay with us on your next trip to the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver
Denver Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing