We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible New Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Ranked #61 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Just got a preview of the incredible new bar in the lobby. What a great addition to an already amazing hotel. Lots of open bar space surrounded by beetle stained pine make this bar the mountain lodge you'll never want to leave. 12 taps of Colorado specialty beers, an infused vodka program, & nightly local specials make this the place to be!

While there, Josh Reall, the night manager, will make sure everything is taken care of. The staff, above all, is concerned about customer satisfaction and will do whatever it takes to make your night perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Marc H,

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review! Josh is a great member of our team and are glad to hear that he was able to give you a sneak-peek of our new bar! We are so excited and hope to see you when the bar opens in the next few weeks! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

First of all, the staff are super nice and truly go out if their way. This would be the only reason I would return.

This hotel was a Radisson a few years back. It was a dump then and it's a dump now. There have been a few updates over the years. Few being the operative word.
The place is filthy. When I first arrived, the floors on the 2nd floor looked like that hadn't been vacuumed in days. There was paper and gum wrappers everywhere. I get in my room and its only a little better. I picked up the phone to make a call and decided to use my cell. The phone was disgusting. Absolutely filthy! There was a small refrigerator sitting in the corner, with an ice bucket on top- tacky. The bathroom was old and there was dried toothpaste all over the wall behind the sink. Housekeeping really does the bare minimums in this place. The room I was in looked dirty and shabby.

Then you have the neighborhood- get in your room before dark is all I can say. This area is very unsafe. I went across the street to have dinner and found myself in gangland. If you have to stay in this area, go to a hotel that's at least clean. That way when you hear gunshots, you can hide in a clean bath tub!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cemory268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear cemory268,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your compliments about our staff however, apologize for the housekeeping service you experienced during your stay. Please know that this is not our normal practice and that your feedback has helped target areas of the hotel that we need to improve. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future to see our service improvements.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Sara, the front desk manager is the best!!! She will go above and beyond to help you with what every you need. She is very knowledgeable and always making recommendations to help in any way. She also performs her best when she is under pressure.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayn1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear hayn1002,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We take great pride in the service we provide and are glad we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Denver!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The woman at the front desk, Sarah was by far the most helpful customer service person I have ever met in my life! She has definitely given this holiday inn 5 stars in my book. She did everything in her power to assist myself and my roommate to make out stay comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docsolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear DocSolano,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with the team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Adequate. I'm not a big Holiday Inn fan, I try not to be too critical and it seems as if I have stayed at several Holiday Inns lately….still not a fan. The hotel does the job and was average, perhaps a tad below average. The first experience I had when coming in from the downstairs parking garage was a man asking me for the wireless password…very odd and it was very obvious he was not a guest at the hotel. I had to continue my walk down a vacant hallway to get to the reception area- for a single it was a bit disconcerting and I felt unease. Another item that I felt uneasy about is the balcony, I usually enjoy a balcony- but these were too easy for someone to go from one balcony to another. All in all, it was an ok hotel, I can't recommend to those that security is of high concern - not sure you'll be able to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PracticingTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear PracticingTourist,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. Please know that we do have 24-hour security that will escort you the time you are in town. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you consider staying with us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My weekend stay had some kinks:

- The fire alarm went off Sunday at 7:30am. The front desk advised evacuating, but in the atrium other guests were standing around confused (it turned out to be a false alarm). I heard from staff that the fire alarm sounded another morning of the previous week.
- The room internet and business center internet were spotty. The business center's printer was down the whole weekend, though the front desk was willing to print if you emailed documents to them.
- One night, the floor's vending machine was unplugged, though it was working earlier. No "out of order" sign. Required an extra elevator ride to buy a soda.
- One section of the atrium was under construction on Friday, and the banging was audible from inside the room.

On the bright side,

+ The staff was very friendly and helpful all around, from front desk to concierge to restaurant wait staff.
+ The hotel is in a good location, within a 20 minute drive to the airport or downtown. Shopping and restaurants are across the street.
+ The hotel has a gym and a pool.
+ Free parking is included.
+ My room came with a mini-fridge, and a balcony with mountain views!

I would stay at this hotel again, because I can imagine a different stay some months from now when the fire alarm, internet, business center, vending machines would all be fixed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PopcornFlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Popcorn Flying,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the hiccups you experienced. I will certainly pass them along to my team to ensure proper communication is being communicated to our guests during false alarms, as well as ensure that all guest amenities are in working order. I am glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed our other amenities such as complimentary parking, pool and fitness center. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent eight days at the Holiday Inn East in Denver while I was doing some medical testing near by. As a retired airline pilot I have stayed in my share of hotels both good and bad. This is one of the best. Even with some construction in the lobby restraunt, the hotel was quiet, clean and the staff excellent. The restraunt and bar was combined with the restraunt (Martini's) because of the construction. However there was a full menu with a breakfast buffett. The food and beverage manager (Mary Beth) was right on top of any problems or questions. She made a point to speak with each guest at one time or another. Customer service for the whole hotel was the best I have ever experienced. Thank you for a great week.

Clint Polansky
Burleson Tx.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Clinton P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments and will certainly share them with our entire team! We are so glad to hear we met your expectations throughout your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Address: 3333 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
#37 Business Hotel in Denver
#44 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £71 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an 11-story atrium to magnificent views of the Rockies and city skyline, the Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're just minutes from downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.Boasting more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social gatherings. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Business travelers are pleased to know that corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are close to the hotel's address in east Denver.You can spend your days visiting attractions like the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science and Denver Art Museum. At night, enjoy shows at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park, too.As you search for hotels in east Denver, keep in mind that we have a full-service restaurant and bar, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center, a relaxing Jacuzzi spa and a year-round, outdoor pool. So stay with us on your next trip to the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver
Denver Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing