We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location, Not so great Sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Ranked #58 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Spent a night here in late Jan. 2014, Room, pool, hot tub and restaurant all are very nice.
The room we stayed in had a sleep number bed.
If you leave the heater on Auto it kicks on and off all night. Not quietly either.

The trick we finally figured out, is to put it on low and leave it. At least the noise is consistent and quite a bit softer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkmDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear bkmDenver,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the heater in your guest room. The models we have can be bit noisy, but I am glad to hear you were able to find a suitable setting. Thank you for your compliments regarding our pool area and restaurant. We continue to strive to maintain our facilities for our guests! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Staff is awesome. They had everything ready for our arrival. Had a room available for nephew even at last minute. Asked for an extra chair in the room and the brought up one with no problem. We were missing wash clothes but contacted front desk and they had some brought up right away. Breakfast buffet is wonderful. Fransico is AMAZING, remembered us from last year, always there to meet our needs. Lounge was nice and relaxing as well in the evening. Will stay again.

Room Tip: A room facing the mountains is the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We always look forward to The National Western Stockshow and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff truly wants to make each guest experience relaxing and it’s great to hear that we were able to accommodate your special request for an additional reading chair and get you additional wash clothes up to you quickly. Francisco is a great asset to our team and creates memorable friendships with our guests. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Operations Manager - Kyle will do everything possible to make your stay in the Denver area a most enjoyable experience. The front desk people - Raj - and his counterparts are very pleasant. Dave, James and Ron the drivers took you anywhere and just gave you a card to call when you wanted to return. Christina in reservations was very helpful with our rooms. I have been at the hotel twice and have been impressed that I noticed the same faces on staff. It was like visiting your family. The food in the hotel is GREAT.

Room Tip: we had rooms that adjoined so our family could relax and talk at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Kyle S,

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review! We take great pride in the service we provide and apprecite the personal compliments you gave to our associates. We truly want to make each of our guests feel like we are a home away from home,and that they feel like a part of our family. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

First impression of this hotel based on the lobby area is good. Check in was accomplished by a very pleasant young lady. If the room I stayed in was representative of the hotel in general I would not stay here again. The sleeping area was OK with a decent bed. The air conditioner/heating unit made an annoying wailing sound most of the time. The bathroom was TINY with a pedestal sink and NO COUNTER area. The tub drain was almost plugged so when I completed my shower I was standing in 5 inches of water. The inside shower curtain had some brown spots on the inside surface ???. The chair at the computer desk was tattered with some holes that had been patched with tape. The lights in the room were dim and inadequate.

On the positive side ALL the people I met that were wearing hotel employee badges were most pleasant and greeted me in passing. I ate an excellent chicken sandwich at a table in the bar area. The service people were especially nice and attentive.

My summary: This place is not the worst overall, but is in need of a serious remodel/refurbishing with more attention to maintenance issues. The price being charged for the room I stayed in was exorbitant for the actual value received.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear zzz z,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our guest feedback and appreciate your business. We sincerely apologize that our facilities did not meet your expectations. We are working to improve our facilities and hope that you consider staying with us in the future. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night. The hotel is a bit outdated. The rooms are on the small side, especially the bathrooms. There is zero counter space (the sink is a pedestal). I was staying here alone, so it was adequate. If my family had been along, it would have been too small. I used a Groupon ($74), and thought that price was even too much for this place. I would have been disappointed if I had paid the full rate, which is over $100. There is a Wal-Mart across the street that was full of dodgy looking people, and the surrounding area wasn't great.
On the plus side, the front desk staff was exceptionally friendly, and the TV in the room was huge.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Doug S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable! We appreciate your feedback and are working on improving our guest amenities and facilities. We hope you come visit us again to see our improvements.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel does not deserve its great staff. Without exception, be it check-in or problem solving, every staff member we encountered was top notch, as many other reviewers have noted. Unfortunately however, this facility is yet another perfect example of Holiday Inn failing to meet the new standards the company itself promotes. It also underscores why guests can "never" anticipate what to "factually" expect when booking a Holiday Inn, until they actually walk through the door to check-in. This building is 40++ years old & I have stayed in it when it was branded by other hotel chains. At this age it clearly needs to be gutted & totally renovated. Instead, Holiday Inn has signed off on the owners merely using hit & miss cosmetic upgrades, rather than demanding that the property be brought up to "current" HI standards. This is a Holiday Inn that doesn't even measure up to Holiday Inn Express levels. Lots of lipstick is being put on this pig, but at the end of the day, it is still just a pig. New carpeting in the rooms, but the furniture in both our rooms look dated & worn. Tiny, low-ceiling bathrooms, which were the standard 40++ years ago. They have thrown in a new old-style pedestal sink & new toilet & re-tiled the floor & walls, & installed their new shower curtain/rack, which were already pulling out the wall in both our rooms. Neither room had a lounge chair, which is standard even in HIE properties. Asked to be moved to a room with a chair for our 4 night stay, but there is no system in place to inform front desk personnel which rooms have chairs & which do not, so they had no way of knowing. As a result, the front desk clerk sent someone to the storeroom to get a chair from their old furniture collection. I give her much credit for her efforts, but the chair delivered was definitely past its prime & needed cleaning. Old wall heating/AC vents sound like a tractor starting up in your room throughout the night, so if you are a light sleeper you won't like it. Had a sleep # bed in 1st room, & sleep # & regular bed in 2nd room. Don't know if sleep # beds were just old & worn, but they were very unimpressive in both rooms. Woodwork in lobby & public areas has had so much varnish put on it, that you can actually see where it has drained & puddled as it dripped down the surfaces. This gives some indication of the type of "quality renovation" work being done. Housekeeping knocked door at almost 8PM one evening to see if they had "forgotten" to clean the room during the day. Next night we arrived at 8PM & room was still dirty, so the property obviously lacks an organized housekeeping routine. Front desk clerk again arrived to the rescue by quickly getting housekeeping to the room, while we were served a glass of wine in the lobby. As previously stated: GREAT staff at a VERY mediocre property. Holiday Inn does their brand image a disservice with this facility. Bring it up to HI standards, or remove the name.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear smvhou,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We are working diligently to improve our guest amenities and facilities and hope you visit us again to see our improvements. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

upon arrival our rooms were not ready and we were moved from a king view mountain room to a queen facing the street. The pillows were hard foam and the outdated furnace unit in the room blasted out heat every 30 minutes waking us up continuously. The Holiday inn was more comparable to a Super 8 or Motel 6 than to other Holiday Inn resorts. very disappointing and I would recommend staying at a different property if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nutman_FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Nutman_FM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be addressed with the team to ensure that the hiccups you experienced will not be repeated for you or future guests. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Address: 3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#37 Business Hotel in Denver
#44 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#47 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an 11-story atrium to magnificent views of the Rockies and city skyline, the Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're just minutes from downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.Boasting more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social gatherings. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Business travelers are pleased to know that corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are close to the hotel's address in east Denver.You can spend your days visiting attractions like the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science and Denver Art Museum. At night, enjoy shows at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park, too.As you search for hotels in east Denver, keep in mind that we have a full-service restaurant and bar, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center, a relaxing Jacuzzi spa and a year-round, outdoor pool. So stay with us on your next trip to the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver
Denver Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing