We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #97 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Check in was great Deidra the Night manager was wonderful, room was very clean and the breakfast was one of the best we have had on our trip. Shopping was near by and this hotel had everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj080468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for your responds we here at the Best Western Plus are very lucky to have the awesome General Manager she is a ROCK STAR to the staff as well. We are very thankful you stayed here with us and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    176
    128
    93
    73
See reviews for
193
157
70
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My stay was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant. The GM Kari made a point to ensure that
I was confortable and her professionalism was unsurpassed! She is a jewel. My room and the
hotel was very clean and I enjoyed my stay emensely!

Room Tip: Ask to speak to Kari the GM and she will make your stay memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your responds our general manager is amazing she is always going above and beyond for the guest as well as the staff. She strives on kindness and is always making people feel comfortable, and happy. Thank you for staying with us and come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.paul
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was Hotel #4 on our trip. All within $50 to $70 per night - this was the highest price and the lowest quality! Rooms were beat up, floors not vacuumed or cleaned in room or in the lobby. The non-smoking room was a smoking room. After 3 great hotels (all less expensive for the senior road trip) this was a disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnfam019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hello,
I am sorry to hear that we had the lowest quality out of your stays, however we here at the hotel strive to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay. I ask that you give me a call or email to let me know what room you stayed in so I can further investigate the issues. Please keep in mind we have someone on staff 24 hours a day and if there is ever issues please make the person on shift is aware of the problem or concern, and we fix it right away. Thank you for your feedback it helps us to better ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

So I checked in on time and went to my room to shower and there was hair in the tub, which caused the tub to fill with water. I went to the front desk for help and she told me that the house keeping and maintenance man were gone and there was nothing she could do, and said they would be back at 8 am, she also told me that they couldn't move me or comp anything. So this hotel is really a toss up, for the price u would expect at least a way to shower oh and fyi they never came at 8.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
I am sorry to hear about the hair in the tube, our housekeepers have been rewarded for the cleanliness of the hotel on several occasions. I am not sure to whom you spoke who was unwilling to assist you with the issue. I would be more than happy to do something for you to fix the problems you had at the hotel, if you contact us we will make this correct for you. If this ever happens again please ask for a manager on duty, and the manager will take care of you. This is not an excuse because this is something neither you nor another guest should have to experience here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had booked 2 rooms and only 1 got entered into the system. That one room was not clean and too much outside noise. The breakfast was not well stocked. on a positive note, the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Hello I am sorry to hear the outside noise was too much we do have construction going on around us, and it can be noise at sometimes but it is never started before 9am and never goes later than 5pm at night. We have a big hot deluxe breakfast every morning and it is stocked on regular bases throughout breakfast. I do not know why it was not stocked, this is something new for us here, but I can assure you a manager will be up checking it every hour to ensure this is not a problem ever again. Here at the Best Western we will do whatever it takes to make your stay the best. If this ever happens again please feel free to let the desk know and we will have the breakfast stack right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We almost didn't stay here again. The front desk had awakened us on Christmas Day at 3 am. (It's a long story.) When we checked out, I was told the manager was going to give me extra Best Western Rewards points. And she did. Before we checked in this time, we stopped at the hotel next door only to be told the cheapest room there was twice as much as our reservation at the BW Plus Denver. So, we took our chances.

It was a good thing! We got upgraded for being a Rewards member to a King Business Suite with two rooms and two bathrooms. (We were on the backside of the hotel, which is a tiny bit quieter, but there is a parking lot for another hotel that adjoins.) The rooms are very clean, the service is very friendly, the breakfast is very good, and the price is excellent.

We will definitely stay there again if we need a hotel convenient for an early flight out of Denver.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
We are so glad you gave us another chance! We try to please our every guest every stay. We really appreciate our Best Western Rewards members as well, and we do our best to show them that their loyalty mean the world to us. Please come back and see us whenever you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 157 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Comfort Inn
#78 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Address: 3737 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is completely renovated with 37 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and the newly added Oatmeal Bar with fruit toppings. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. FREE Shuttle service to any restaurant or shopping with in a 1.5 mile radius of the hotel or to Lite Railway Station. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing