We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didin't fill one out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #105 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It was very clean and the staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar was good.the location was easy to get to. The beds were so comfortable. and the room was clean and smelt clean.the pillows were comfortable and the fitness center was great loved the treadmill. The swimming pool was great too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jarrod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

After a month in Colorado this hotel was a let down on our final weekend. The décor is drab, the room was dark, no ceiling light, dark walls, glass door leading to balcony but no other window. Total reconfiguration of the bathroom area needed. The pillows need putting in the refuse, they are so uncomfortable. We stayed 3 nights and the room was never vacuumed during that time. Not surprising as neither was the main staircase. The landing at the head of the staircase was used as overspill from the dining room and that too was in need of a good clean. Breakfast room was crowded, curtains left closed, just to add to the overall drabness of the whole place. What a difference some white walls would make and a new vacuum cleaner and a proficient operator!

Room Tip: There isn't one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mansell1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room was noisy! At one point all of the following started up at the same time; the central air conditioning fan coil, through the wall air conditioner, next door laundry, mini-frig compressor and several trucks parked about 20’ outside my room. Laugh or cry?
Since I was once a fan coil product manager I checked to see why this one was perhaps the noisiest I had ever heard. Both the air inlet and outlet (which were screens not grilles) had been painted over with a roller. There was barely any opening for air to flow through. Thus the fan coil was starved for air and destined for an over-heated motor before long.
I didn’t complain about the noise or request another room. I am a frequent traveler and very patient about these things.
My confirmation printout stated there was a free airport shuttle. There was not. The neighboring Renaissance and Holiday Inn had free shuttles so it wasn’t ‘too much to expect’ of the Best Western.
A note on prominent yellow paper was on the desk in the room requesting a direct call to the VP of operations if anything at all could not be rated a 10. I never give 10s for anything. This isn’t heaven. I did not feel very patient about the unexpected taxi expense so I called the VP. The VP claimed they had not offered a free shuttle since April and that it was Expedia’s fault for not removing the information regarding the free shuttle from the confirmation. I should take my issue up with them. She stated there was nothing she would do about it.

Room Tip: Room 110 adjoins the laundry and trucks are parked outside. The air conditioners and mini-frig in th...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank roguebnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Meets minimum expectations for a relatively inexpensive stay 6 miles from downtown Denver. Lacks a lot of amenities though; the adjoining room had smokers with the smoke filtering through the vents; no availabilty of movies; the breakfast has a limited selection of food items, and the breakfast area was somewhat dirty on our first morning there. The staff at the front desk was very courteous and friendly and one young lady went out of her way to provide me information, directions, and a map to downtown Denver and the football stadium.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The night clerk did not make any notes in the computer system regarding the tax-exempt status of my stay, so I had to deal with the morning clerk. Also, they didn't leave a receipt under the door where I could have seen that to prepare for check out & not had to waste time in line. The bath tub plug was also broken indicating that they don't train their staff to check on how things are working in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Priscilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Arrived in at night. They had lost my booking and were full, owing to a convention in town. I was very polite throughout the long wait to establish that they had lost my booking. The girl behind the desk was either tired or jaded but she had absolutely no energy whatsoever. She did nothing to help once we'd established that the booking was lost (it was late so there were no other customers to be served). No suggestions for alternate places to stay etc. I took care of it myself sitting in their lobby. Which is dingy and run down.

Location is not a downtown location by the way. You really should have a vehicle if you are located here. Its opposite a Wal-Mart if that does anything for you. Frankly, I was happy to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WhiskeyGirlDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here Sept 19, 2013, only because they said they were close to the airport and said they had free airport transportation. When we found out that they did not, we had to keep our rental car another daytin order to make only one trip to the airport. The hotel was just average, and we would not stay there again. We were just lucky there was a good Mexican restaurant next door.
SF, California

Room Tip: Rooms on 3 & 4th floors are quieter, esp. on the back side. Very tiny elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hello and that you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have contacted the AAA office so the information so it can be corrected. The information will not be changed in the 2013 book, but it will not be in the in the 2014 information book. The website should be updated soon as well. Again thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#83 of 160 in Denver
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
3 mi away
The Timbers Hotel
The Timbers Hotel
#110 of 160 in Denver
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Near Downtown
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver East
Comfort Inn Denver East
#85 of 160 in Denver
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton

Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton! Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to our completely remodeled hotel in Denver, Colorado. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel features 139 rooms, a grand lobby and so much more. A convenient location near Denver International Airport, just a short drive from the light rail station with easy access to Downtown Denver. Choose from comfortable rooms and suites that fit any budget, and enjoy a full range of amenities including a free, hot breakfast buffet served daily, a 100% smoke free atmosphere, and complimentary Wi-Fi access. All of our newly-remodeled guest rooms and suites provide premium bedding, as well as additional amenities including your own in-room fridge and microwave. Wake to a delicious, hot breakfast buffet, enjoy a day of work or play, and then return to our welcoming accommodations. We also offer ADA-accessible and pet-friendly hotel rooms. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel offers guests close proximity to shopping and dining in the heart of Denver Stapleton. Rest easy knowing we are conveniently located near University Hospital and Children's Hospital Colorado. Take the kids for a day at the zoo, or set off on a hike through a wildlife refuge. Soccer fans can catch the Denver Rapids in action less than ten minutes away. Our hotel places you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing