We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, and Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff, and Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I only stayed one night but had groups stay several nights. Very good will use this property again. Nice location for our needs. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff did a good job and were helpful. Easy to get to right off the interstate. Overall very NICE stay ... and the beds were excellent.

Room Tip: It is near everything ... including the Interstate.
See more room tips
Green Features: Sales Team and G.M. were outstanding ....... made it worth while.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunMEone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, President at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
FunMEone

Thank you for your feedback, Looking forward to seeing you guys again.

Kumar Merchant
President.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    172
    127
    93
    72
See reviews for
191
156
69
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
�N�^^��
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

After enjoying a nice dinner with a friend, her granddaughter and her granddaugher's boyfriend, I was asleep by 10pm on Friday night. About 11:30pm, someone yelling and running up and down the hallway outside my door woke me up. I opened the door as a little girl was running by, and asked her to please stop yelling and running, as people were trying to sleep. She said ok, and stopped. That would have been the end of it, except her mother started screaming at me "what did you say to my kid, why are you talking to my kid" and came down the hall and continued to yell at me, shoving her finger in my face and calling me names. I was too shocked to do anything until she stepped into my room, which is when I pushed the door closed. I spoke to the manager on duty, who implied that it was my fault, as I should not have spoken to the child. She did not seem in the least concerned that I was upset and shaking, and again stated that I should not have spoken to the child. Perhaps the fact that I was the only white person involved, and am an older woman had something to do with the lack of interest. I wrote an email to Ms Cooper, VP of operations, who wrote me back and said that she had had to refund other guests because of this "altercation". I was NOT the one yelling and screaming, with a child that was unruly, and who should have been handled by the front desk. It is a very open floor plan, and there is NO WAY they would not have heard her. The woman at the front desk said she would talk to the woman, and offered to change my room, which I declined-I was there for two nights and had unpacked and wanted to go back to bed. She then said she would see about having one of my nights comped and get back to me, which she did not. I also asked Ms Cooper to forward my email to Kumar Merchant, the franchise owner, which she either did not do, or he doesn't care either. You couldn't pay me to stay in this hotel again. I have been staying in Best Western Hotels all over the world, and have never been treated with such disrespect.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
Green Features: The pathetic bathroom counter that was 5' long and had nothing on it, no coffee maker, no glasses, no shower caps, no shampoo, NOTHING? I didn't care for it. There were two marginally operation pumps like in a gas station for soap and lotion.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerianne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Jerianne

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 303-388-6161 ext 805.


Sincerely,

Kumar merchant
Principal
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very good will stay there again. Nice location for our needs. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff did a good job and were helpful. Easy to get to right off the interstate. Overall very good stay good beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Joyce

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
looking forward to seeing you and your family again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 303-388-6161 ext 805.


Sincerely,

Kumar merchant
Principal
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent customer service. Rooms very clean breakfast items fresh Front desk staff was very helpful in securing an early check-in for me as to allow me to freshen up for an event that was happening before the normal check-in time. Front lot parking was a bit tricky if you came in after a certain time, but they had plenty of parking in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Lori L

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, We sincerely appreciate your feedback


If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 303-388-6161 ext 805.


Sincerely,

Kumar merchant
Principal
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed five nights. The entire staff was amazing- from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the managers. The internet was really fast which was a real plus for me. Nice fitness room. Pet friendly. Very pleasant room with windows that open!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PCrofut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
P.Crofut:

Thank you for your time to feeling out the survey, we sincerely appreciated your feedback.

Thanks again and please contact me directly if you have any question.

Kumar merchant
President
Best western Plus Denver Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great hotel for park and fly with convenient parking for leaving card while traveling. Convenient to airport and restaurants, the restaurant at the Holiday across the street provided offered good food and service. No problem getting to airport but a little slow in pickup. Waited almost an hour for airport pickup to retrieve my car.

Room Tip: Great for hotel service and transportation to airport. Would have been nicer if coffee was ready ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TayeToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Tayetoo

Thank you for your time feeling out survey and feedback, we sincerely apprciate your feedback.

Thanks again please contact me directly if your any question

Kumar merchant
303-388-6161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel placed us in a room with mechanical noise present from the roof which prevented us from sleeping. We are 100% certain that previous occupants of the room have had the same complaint but evidently when hotel reaches necessary occupancy the room is used in spite of previous complaints. Does not say anything positive about the hotel IMHO

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Jim G

Thanks for feeling the trip advisor survey, By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 303-388-6161 ext 805.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Kumar merchant
Principal
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 154 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#79 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Address: 3737 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is completely renovated with 37 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and the newly added Oatmeal Bar with fruit toppings. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. FREE Shuttle service to any restaurant or shopping with in a 1.5 mile radius of the hotel or to Lite Railway Station. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing