We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #101 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 11 August 2014

the entrance and appearance of hotel were just ok. the rooms were smelly and a little dirty. we found 2 empty water bottles under our bed and 1 under the bed my children were sleeping on. my daughters feet got black due to the walking around on the dirty carpet. our floor had a strong odor of pot. not very pleasant with small kids. the front desk staff was very nice and pleasant and always had a smile on their face. although one staff member did make me uncomfortable when i was in the elevator with him. as i was walking out he make a comment along the lines of 'damn your sexy'. made me feel VERY uncomfortable. would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sixta063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Sorry about your experience.
kumar merchant
303-388-6161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Beds were comfortable, room was well maintained, everything worked. The breakfast is very good and extremely convenient. Over all our stay was very pleasurable and we will be staying at this hotel when we return to Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We enjoyed our short stay. As indicated in the survey, we were very satisfied with the facilities and the staff. Closeness to our destination (Dick's Sporting Goods Park) was a positive, as was the availability of breakfast. I'll stay here again...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Do not stay here. AC never works right, the front desk does not enter rates that are given by them or Priceline. Staff argues with you. Very disorganized and unprofessional. I was given a "flex rate" when I called the hotel direct to schedule my stay...the staff argued with me over this until I showed him the email confirmation. The staff would not honor a "free night" I was given because of how awful an experience I had a previous time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nichol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Traveled to Denver to drop off my college student, stayed at Best Western Denver. Great place after an exhausting day of walking! The comfy beds made it easy to take a quick nap before heading back downtown for more exploring later that night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank for your positive feedback and comments.

Kumar merchant
303-388-6161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place to stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice hot breakfast and easy to get where you are going from this hotel! The staff was very helpful and professional. The rooms have refrigerators which is handy when traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your positive feedback and comments.

Kumar Merchant\
303-388-6161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Horrible maid service - trash never got hauled and towels not changed until we called, and even then they just brought new towels. Our trash was overflowing and they even left it on the floor. We'd spilt coffee on the floor in the bathroom on accident, and no one even it wiped it up - we were there for 3 days, walking around the mess. We'd reserved 2 roll-away beds to go with our King bed since we have 2 kids, and they'd given them away before we even checked in. They did give us one free night for this inconvenience, but still a royal pain. Toilet barely worked, towel bar falling off the wall. Location is nice if you have to go to commerce city fields, but stay at the Renaissance instead - this hotel needs updating and much better service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skittles1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am sorry couldn't meet your expectation, Currently we are updating common area like lobby, exterior paint, landscaping.

Thanks for your feedback.

Kumar Merchant
303-388-6161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 159 in Denver
207 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#109 of 159 in Denver
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton

Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £65 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton! Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to our completely remodeled hotel in Denver, Colorado. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel features 139 rooms, a grand lobby and so much more. A convenient location near Denver International Airport, just a short drive from the light rail station with easy access to Downtown Denver. Choose from comfortable rooms and suites that fit any budget, and enjoy a full range of amenities including a free, hot breakfast buffet served daily, a 100% smoke free atmosphere, and complimentary Wi-Fi access. All of our newly-remodeled guest rooms and suites provide premium bedding, as well as additional amenities including your own in-room fridge and microwave. Wake to a delicious, hot breakfast buffet, enjoy a day of work or play, and then return to our welcoming accommodations. We also offer ADA-accessible and pet-friendly hotel rooms. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel offers guests close proximity to shopping and dining in the heart of Denver Stapleton. Rest easy knowing we are conveniently located near University Hospital and Children's Hospital Colorado. Take the kids for a day at the zoo, or set off on a hike through a wildlife refuge. Soccer fans can catch the Denver Rapids in action less than ten minutes away. Our hotel places you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing