We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Wiltshire England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good airport hotel”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Arriving in Denver for the first time, we decided to book a hotel close to the airport, after landing and picking up our hire car we headed off to the hotel which is very close by. First impressions the staff were very helpful and polite, one male member of staff reminded us of alan carr the comedian !!, the room was spacious, the bed comfy and the sheets clean, breakfast in the morning was good with several juices, cereal and toast, overall i would recommend to anyone travelling to Denver.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
It is so great to get such an amazing review from one of our international travelers. Thank you! I am wondering if you were referring to me since I am really the only male that could possibly be working at the front desk... In any case, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to come and stay again soon, and I can give you an autograph! (Joking).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    211
    81
    37
    30
See reviews for
144
158
54
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had never been to Denver, so decided to book close to airport for convenience. It might have been easier for us to stay closer to mountains, as that is where we spent most of our time, but we found the hotel very easy to get back to, and since we had a rental car, miles weren't an issue!
We had to wait for check-in, since they had been booked solid the night before, and were still cleaning rooms, but they got us in by 3 pm.
Only challenge was the room keys! They kept canceling out - and required a reset. They said it was from being too close to my cell phone or credit cards. I tried to keep them in an outer pocket on my purse, but alas, still blanked them out! Easy fix, but aggravating!
Breakfast was decent - lots to pick from, and courteous staff to refill. Hotel is clean, rooms were spacious, and beds very comfortable. Even impressed that the air conditioner was relatively quiet.
The location is ideal if you are flying in/out - only minutes from airport and car rental returns. And easy access to the interstates to get anywhere you want. (btw, the highways in Colorado are excellent! Was very impressed with the smooth roads everywhere we drove - and we put on over 500 miles in 3 days!)
Would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: not sure how they dictated the "suites" - they gave the pilots an upgrade with fridge and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. As far as the keys go, I do apologize that they seemed to keep having issues. I know that sometimes some purses do have a magnet that holds them closed which can sometimes deactivate the keys. However, we have actually looked into better quality keys that are much more difficult to demagnetize. As far as the refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms go, at this time, they are only in our suites and king rooms. We are currently working on the next phase of getting them into our two queen bed rooms as well. We do thank you for your feedback as we move forward to improve our guest experiences, and hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel just one night on our arrival to USA. Free shuttle service to/from the airport is very useful. Rooms are clean, big and confortable as beds are.
Breakfast good quality and variety. Staff friendly. Check in check out easy and fast.
For one night stay on your arrival of before your departure is a good option

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
I would like to take a moment to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found us to be convenient for your flights in and out of Denver International Airport. We hope that you can stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We reserved a room at the Quality Inn near the Denver Airport for 1 night before heading further west. It was a clean and very pleasant environment staffed with cheerful & helpful people. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
We constantly strive to exceed our guests' expectations as well as providing the best guest experience that we can provide. I am delighted that we were able to do so for you during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortez, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at the Quality Inn because I needed to put my wife on a flight out the next morning. It has everything you can want in an airport hotel, courteous staff, large rooms, nice beds, and of course the airport shuttle. The location of the hotel is great for the airport but it is close to nothing else. For a budget hotel this Quality Inn was much better than average in terms of amenities and the all important bed and linens. The halls and carpets are a little shabby but I guess that is why it is not $200 a night. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaquero viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Big rooms, very clean. Breakfast was very good as were the breakfast staff.
The night we booked in, the desk staff told us that breakfast finished at 10, but when we went down at just after 9 all was cleared up and finished! We went down there earlier for the second morning!
Plenty of parking and easy access from Tower Road.
A welcome stay to finish a trip although a touch on the expensive side (still cheaper than Holiday Inn!)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here on first night after arriving in Denver for the start of our Wild West Trip and at the end for 2 nights before returning to Atlanta. The first night was in an end room on first floor, by a door, so was convenient. When we returned to Denver, we got there about 12:30 and our room had not been cleaned yet. We went to lunch a few blocks away and returned about 2pm. Check in time is 3pm, but we thought we could check in them. The room was still not ready and we had to wait until almost 3 to finally get to our room. The room was on the 4th floor, but there is an elevator. We were in a corner suite, huge living area with microwave, mini fridge and big flat screen TV. There was a separate bedroom with a king bed and another tv. This was a handicap accessible room, so the bathroom was huge. This was a great room to end our trip. the room was excellently decorated. There was AC in the living room and the bedroom. We did not eat the free breakfast as we had some leftovers from our long trip. We had made reservations before leaving home, so we did not have to pay more for the upgrade to a suite.

Room Tip: It is close to the airport. There are several restaurants within walking distance or 2-3 blocks away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLfromATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 6890 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6326 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Denver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Gold Award Winning Hotel for Customer Service. Spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Renovated January 2011 with new furniture, paint & 32" flat screen TVs. Free 24 hour business center. Refreshing indoor pool and spa. Fitness center. Friendly & Professional guest service staff. Pet Friendly Hotel with pet fee. Premium TV channels with Movies on Demand. 24 Hour Mini Market. Free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property. On-site 24 hour laundry room and dry cleaning service available. Choice Privileges program for frequent guests. Free 24 Hour Airport Shuttle Service. Many restaurants within walking distance and/or delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Quality Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Quality Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
Denver Red Roof Inn
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing