We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
152
236
95
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
236
95
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental cartower roadroom was cleanyogurtchoice hotelsfree shuttlean overnight staynext morningdenver international airportshuttle servicewake up callan early morning flightfree breakfastdiarubydeskmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

You are tired, disorientated, and jet lagged after a nine hour flight from London, and all you really want is the shuttle bus to take you to your hotel and a smile when you check in. The bus took forever to arrive at the airport, and we got little more than a grunt when we phoned the hotel to ask when or if it was coming. There was no chance of a smile from the hotel receptionist - she didn't even look up from her computer as she checked us in, and didn't answer when we asked where the elevator was. Breakfast the following morning was disappointing although (unlike the receptionist) the waitress at least smiled and chatted. And the shuttle driver the following morning was jolly.

By the way, don't add to your agony by going to the Sporting News Grill which appeared to be the nearest eating the place to the hotel. Not good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave-and-Pats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel is your typical Quality Inn. It was clean, staff were friendly, reasonably priced and conveniently located to the airport. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance including a Ruby Tuesday and a Village Inn. They had a little convenience store corner in the lobby where they sold candy,snacks, microwaveable meals, cold pop, etc which was handy. They also have a shuttle to/from the airport that runs about every 20 minutes throughout the day and then as needed after 8:00 pm. It is available 24 hours a day. Coffee is always available in the lobby. They do serve a breakfast but I didn't check it out as we headed to Village Inn to meet friends. My only minor complaint is that the bathroom is small. Corner sink in the bathroom with very little room to put your cosmetic bag and nothing close by to set it on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This Quality Inn is fine. We will return to it, no doubt about it. It is convenient to the airport, but we stayed for two days, allowing ourselves time to visit surrounding areas. The rooms were clean, the sink was a little slow in draining, but it was ok, did not actually fill, just hovered before draining around an inch from the drain. Linens were crisp, towels plentiful and plush, and the breakfast was really nice. They offer a "sizzle" tray of crisp bacon and sausages in addition to their fool-proof make your own waffle and a wide assortment of other choices: fruit, yogurt, milk, bagels, muffins, toast, hot and cold cereals, etc. The breakfast room is roomy and comfortable with a television to watch the news. Free convenient parking and Wi-Fi are always nice, and friendly front desk staff know their jobs and are fast and efficient. No trouble returning the rental car the next day, but if you are leaving early, I suggest that you return the car the night before, have the free hotel shuttle pick you up and take you back to the hotel so you can sleep in or enjoy a second cup of coffee the next day before having the shuttle take you to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Let me start by saying the good.... The shuttles drivers are very friendly and informative. Also, the wifi works well throughout hotel.

As for the negatives, the rooms are all old and worn. The sink comes with drainage courtesy of old pipes. We asked if this was just first floor rooms, but apparently all sink drains fill with black guck several times daily as the have major plumbing issues. Breakfast is a joke as there is no where to sit, and hot water in the shower is unreliable. Also, the walls are paper thin, and you can hear people open/close doors from down the hall (which is LOUD!).

Do yourself a favor, spend a little extra and go anywhere else. This is a poorly owned and poorly managed property. We tried contacting the manager, but she was too busy to talk to us (most likely from numerous other patrons complaining).

STAY AWAY! I for one will NEVER stay at a quality inn again.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Fido100607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Although I am aware of isolated incidents of plumbing issues on the first floor, we have addressed these issues as they have been reported and do not have a recurring problem as indicated here. If such an incident is reported we would be happy to move a guest to another room until a plumber can be called to fix the issue. It is my understanding that these guests were offered a new room when they spoke to the Front Office Manager.
The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and as shown by the majority of our reviews, most of our guests find it to be a very nice and comfortable place to stay. If you come to the breakfast area between the hours of 8am and 9am you may have trouble finding a place to sit. We offer trays that you can use to take your breakfast to your room or you can come to the breakfast area between 5am and 8am and avoid the rush. (These hours are Monday to Friday).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just want to say that Kimberly (Front Desk Clerk) was exceptional. She made sure that all needs were met with above and beyond courtesy. The breakfast buffet was excellent with several menu choices. The room was clean and spacious. The airport shuttle service was on time.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet was very good and airport shuttle was on time.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvtraveller1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews