We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Maroon Bells”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I would have given this a 4 star, but I just couldn't. Basically, we were in a suite room, and we had a few problems: no remote for the 2nd tv, the walls/ceiling is too thin and we could hear everything, when someone above turned on the bathtub, we could hear the pipes in the wall, and the air conditioner/fan did not work. The clerk Ashley, was very helpful. The shuttle was also good.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor so you will not hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    213
    81
    38
    30
See reviews for
146
159
54
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

a lot of homless around I arrive the last saturday around 5 am for try to sleep few hours before drive back to albuquerque but I can t because the people on the hotel comming to my room every hour and ask me if I want stay one more night I paid $96 dollars from 5:30 am to 11:30 am and I can t rest the room smell too bad and I see some stains in the blankets and another trouble I check my bank statment today and they try to charge me another $110 dollars so they try to charge me $ 206 dollars for 6 hours in this stinky hotel TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! I never go back to this hotel in my life and every budy check your bank statment after paid with your card

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I was so sorry to read your review. I have to wonder if you have posted this correctly, as we are rather secluded near the airport and there are no homeless people in the area. Regardless of what hotel you were at, I am deeply sorry for the problems you experienced. With a 12 noon checkout time, our guests do not expect to be bothered about when they will be leaving or if they will be staying for another night. I also know that billing issues can be very upsetting. Please contact me at the hotel. I would like to get some more information so that we can correct this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Due to a flight delay we had to spend the night in Denver. Quick phone call, airport shuttle and really nice room. Breakfast was great, friendly staff and super helpful. If we get stranded again we will know who to call!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EIEIOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Older hotel, clean, comfortable beds. Adequate breakfast bagels, eggs, sausage, muffins, juice. Friendly staff. Wi -fi free but didnt work with dependability. Some of the rooms are down a long hallway which can be scarey at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel.
Breakfast was good and well stocked, almost never eat eggs and I really liked these.
Was picking a friend up from the airport and this was a good stopping point.
Very clean room, and good bed.

Front desk was fast as well, she didn't seem all that happy to be there but when I checked in I just wanted my room so I didn't really care.
Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikdacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, DE
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here 2 nights. Both nights the stay was excellent. I was happy and satisfied both times. A pleasant stay. This Quality Inn is located on Tower Road outside of Denver International Airport (DIA) off Pena Blvd.. You might as well consider Pena Blvd.. as the driveway to DIA. For lodging near DIA, Tower Rd. is the closest. It's also an easy drive from the car rental places at DIA for those unfamiliar with the area. Besides this Quality Inn, there are a vast array of other hotel chains located at Tower Rd. it's your choice as to which hotel chain suits you. I chose the QI because it's where I had my best discount hook. I wasn't disappointed. There are a few restaurants located near by within walking distance as well as a 7/11 convenience store with gas pumps. You can also gas up your rental car at the Conoco station near the car rental avenue ( E. 78th Ave.) near the airport. You could probably find lodging else where at a better rate, but the sheer convenience of this location out weights the cost savings in my opinion. The QI is clean and modern. I thought it had plenty of parking, but the size of the parking spaces seemed cramped. Check in went smoothly, I had reservations. I suggest you have them too because I noticed in the evening they had to turn people away because of no vacancies. The lobby is small but adequate. They have an ATM machine and small alcove where you can buy snacks, sundries, and prepackaged microwaveable food in the lobby. There is also a comfortable seating area while waiting for the airport shuttle. From the schedule, it seems the shuttle runs about every 20 to 30 minutes. Besides the QI, the shuttle also serves three other hotels in the area. The lobby also contains an area with 2 computers and a printer to do some internet research and print out you boarding pass upon your return air trip. I appreciated that. The breakfast area was large enough to accommodate the morning rush and had the usual hotel fare plus a few extra delights. One of them was the large biscuits available that seemed to be smothered in butter. Yum!! I estimated that they were about 5000 weight watchers yummy points.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acscolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a nice airport hotel, very clean, comfortable, reasonably quiet. Free continental breakfast is offered early (5:00 AM weekdays, 6:00 AM weekends) to accommodate early flights. Be sure to sign up for your desired shuttle bus time upon arrival, if you need to be shuttled back to the airport. Be aware that this shuttle bus is shared among several hotels on Tower Road, so it can fill up. The front desk staff is great at communicating shuttle bus availability and the importance of signing up for a time slot, so they do take good care of you. All in all, a nice place to rest up for the next leg of your travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJW169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 6890 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6326 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Denver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Gold Award Winning Hotel for Customer Service. Spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Renovated January 2011 with new furniture, paint & 32" flat screen TVs. Free 24 hour business center. Refreshing indoor pool and spa. Fitness center. Friendly & Professional guest service staff. Pet Friendly Hotel with pet fee. Premium TV channels with Movies on Demand. 24 Hour Mini Market. Free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property. On-site 24 hour laundry room and dry cleaning service available. Choice Privileges program for frequent guests. Free 24 Hour Airport Shuttle Service. Many restaurants within walking distance and/or delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Quality Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Quality Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
Denver Red Roof Inn
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing