We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Put this hotel on your list of must stays!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Put this hotel on your list of must stays!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is a beautiful historic hotel in downtown Denver that also has modern amenities. The rooms were nicely appointed, beds were comfortable, staff was very courteous. We had dinner in the Tavern which was excellent although a little pricey. Did not take advantage of the spa but am planning on taking the girlfriends back for a spa weekend so will try it out then.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindig4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
We are so glad to read you that you had a most enjoyable stay with us recently.

We truly hope you will have the opportunity to return to take advantage of the many pampering treatments we offer at the Spa....perfect for a girls' weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    310
    131
    94
    51
See reviews for
241
587
127
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were in Denver for the weekend. Thought it would be fun to stay in this historic hotel. We found the service to be excellent. They offered a free towncar ride to anywhere within 5 miles, which was a nice service. The food service is overpriced. Room was nice. The bathroom was a little small, but nicely updated.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treborcollect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are delighted to know that you received excellent service during your stay and that you appreciated the convenience of our complimentary car service.

Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Beautiful old hotel that has been nicely maintained and retains its turn of the last century charm. Would be a great place for a wedding reception. Yet, rooms updated (particularly the bathrooms) Service was great and staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were outstanding (albeit pricey).

Very convenient location. Just a short walk to the 16th Street Mall.

One issue. While the hotel and room was overall very clean, the fan above the bed was filthy and covered with dust. They need t watch the fine details such as that. Other than this issue the stay was great and we would definitely stay at the Brown again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_F_716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
We are truly pleased to know you had an enoyable stay with us recently.

We are proud to be able to provide our guests with luxurious accommodations with all of the modern amenities while maintaining the historical integrity and charm of our decor and ambience.

I was disappointed to learn, however, that your bathroom vent was not cleaned properly. We are grateful you brought this to our attention and will be sharing this with our Housekeeping team to address the issue internally.

We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

I've been left waiting for 3 hours for my room. Looks like somebody gave a late check-out without checking availability.
Managers didn't solve the problem just trying to win time while the room was being cleaned.
When cheking-out some expenses were not included and took 20min in front of front desk to include. No care at all with quality.
Service a side good overall idea and infra.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us at The Brown Palace and for your time in sharing your experience.

I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for your guest room not being made available to you by our guaranteed check-in time of 3pm. Please be assured that this is not typical nor in keeping with the level of service we are known for . I was also concerned to learn of the delay you encountered upon check-out regarding your billing. I will be addressing your concerns with our management team to ensure we are consistently providing all of our guests with a seamless arrival and departure.

Please do not hesitate to contact Ryan Pratt, Rooms Division Manager, at rpratt@brownpalace.com if we may be of any assistance. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

First class service and beauty best describe this hotel. Abigail Jones at the Concierge was fantastic in offering tips on things to do. I highly recommend this hotel which rivals the best in any major city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACE44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
We are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay, which I understand was due in part to Abigail's insightful service. She will be very pleased to receive your kind words.

Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

The Brown Palace is a hotel that exemplifies luxury and comfort. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the attention to detail in style and cleanliness is impeccable. Everyone we came into contact with at the hotel was friendly and eager to help. I also loved the central downtown location as you can walk or take a short cab ride to several of Denver's attractions. I will definitely be returning to this hotel when I need a place to stay in Denver.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skelso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for your time in sharing your wonderful remarks regarding your recent stay with us.

I always appreciate receiving comments on our staff's service, in particular, as I believe they are our greatest asset.

We will be awaiting your return to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Treat yourself to a bit of luxury. The Brown has it all-- great pubs, restaurants, valet parking, marble and wrought iron and luxury plush towels and robes...all with great service, quiet EFFICIENT AC (the first in a 10 day trip!! all others noisy and not cool enough) and lovely artwork. Be sure to read the little history brochure (can you find the railing panels that are installed upside down?). We particularly like wandering down to the ship pub for a late nightcap. Bartender efficient and friendly. Staff was quiet, quick, and professional. Enjoy the fine linens, huge sunflower-sized showerheads, great pillows...Worth a splurge for a special occasion.

Room Tip: We had a room up high. Quiet and with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed a comfortable and pampering stay with us recently. We are also glad to know you were able to take in a bit of Brown Palace history during your visit. As I am sure you found out, there is a lot to see and explore at this historical landmark!

Please come visit us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing