We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #27 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Suwanee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Our favorite hotel!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2008

In our opinion there is no finer hotel in the country. I love the elegance, the location, the lobby but nothing compares to the service. From the moment you walk through the door, you feel like royalty. Every staff member we interacted with seemed committed to service of the highest quality. No detail was overlooked. I would go out of my way to stay at the Brown.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ejeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    317
    133
    96
    52
See reviews for
250
603
128
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2008

My mother and I traveled to Denver for a long weekend as vacation. We didn't stay at the Brown Palace (though I would have loved to) but we did hit up the spa one morning to relax.

I typically go to Elizabeth Arden back home and thought the prices were comparable, but the experience much more unique in that the Brown is older, more historic, and so more memorable. The relaxation room allows you to use the sauna -- all the products you would need are available after your services -- from hair products to curling irons to paper products. It was quiet and relaxing.

I had a facial done and my mother had her hair done. Both girls were incredibly friendly and clearly enjoyed their jobs, which is always refreshing.

I would encourage you to double check your booking time and service before going as we had some confusion with that initially...but the experience was a unique one and I was glad I took a girlfriend's recommendation to check it out.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank ajp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

We came back to the Brown Palace because our first experience was so great! We were not disappointed. The room was beautiful; the food excellent; the staff extraordinary. We will always stay in the Brown Palace when we are in Denver. Actually, for the two of us, the Brown is now our destination!

the Rev. R. Kenneth Wills
the Rev. Dr. E. Carolyn Wills

  • Liked — Excellence in service, food, room
  • Disliked — Christmas crowds
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2008

As always our stay at the Brown Palace was very enjoyable. The whole ambience of the hotel is amazing. They go out of their way to make your stay most enjoyable. My favorite place to eat is the Palace Arms. You won't find a finer restaurant anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hiball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2008

We are always treated like royalty when we stay at The Brown Palace. I love the High Tea

  • Liked — The accomidations
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RonHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We stayed at the Brown Palace last weekend and just loved it. Boyfriend used to live in Denver and stayed at the Brown Palace as a child, but this was my first time to both the Palace and Denver. Great location, and every meal we had there was perfect. They need to work on the wine selection, but we were impressed with the port options. Loved the turndown service, and every person who worked there was friendly and helpful. The bed was large and comfy - I sort of miss it - and towels were great. Like everyone else here, we felt the shower left a lot to be desired, but it certainly wasn't the worst one I've ever had. The room and bathroom reminded me of an old studio apartment. Very clean room. Valet was very nice and helpful. There was a slight problem with my bill, but that appeared to be the only issue. Not quite sure it was worth the expense but am still pleased and will stay there again.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Confusion on what the booked package included
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2008

I like to stay at vintage hotels once in awhile and had the chance while visiting a college in Denver. Hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport and while you pass through a part of town that is kind of questionable, the hotel itself is in a good area, close to the 16th St Mall and "LoDo", which is the "hip area" is, e.g. restaurants, shops, etc. No problem checking in at all. Had a room w/2 queen beds and a small desk area on the side. Room was very clean and comfortable. Had no problems w/hot water. Ate at the casual restaurant and had a superb steak and crabcake appetizer. Breakfast was good, a bit expensive but good with excellent service. Would stay again no second thoughts/

  • Liked — room size
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GottaGoNowDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing