We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I stay at the Brown Palace every time I am in Denver on business. Their service is great and I love the history. Everyone is friendly and attentive and the restaurants cannot be beat.

Perfect for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSSDDD, Public Relations Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2009

Dear Bcoward,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience. I am pleased to hear of our friendly and attentive service as we take great pride in delivering exceptional hospitality. I’m glad you have enjoyed dining with us as well. We are pleased to offer our guests six distinct dining options ranging from afternoon tea and champagne brunch, to contemporary fine dining in Palace Arms or fine spirits & cigars in Churchill Bar. If you love our history I encourage you to take one of our complimentary historical tours next time you are here. These are led by our own historian who takes visitors through our colorful 116-year past. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best,

Shannon Dexheimer-Hulsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,748)
There are newer reviews for The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,583 - 1,589 of 1,748 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2008

This facility is amazing! My husband and I came in for my company Christmas party, the ballroom was exceptional and the food was fantastic. We decided to stay the night as a extra bonus. What a bonus, our room was beautiful and the service was extraordinary. The Cigar bar was just as beautiful as the rest of the Hotel and again the service was above and beyond our expectations. This Hotel is a must stay with its rich history and beautiful furnishings. The staff at the Brown Palace is just the icing on the cake, what wonderful, helpful folksf. We will make this an annual stay from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Codingsuper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

Enjoyed the day at the spa and high tea with my daughter. Awomen should treat herself and feel like a queen--Thanks

Stayed: September 2008
Thank Denver_coloradoBuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

The Brown Palace was a gorgeous hotel within walking distance of plenty of shopping and a mall. I didn't realize there were tours, but heard a nearby tour party discussing some of the eerie fun ghost stories from the hotel. The tour guide was even dressed in old fashioned costume to fit the tale. I wish I could have stayed for the tea service, it looked lovely-definitely next time. Very comfortable bed, nice views, and great prime rib at this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff as well. Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MisterBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

I have always enjoyed staying at The Brown. It is consistent, and in this case, consistently good. The staff at The Brown are always friendly, and upbeat. The service great. I especially enjoy spending a few hours in Churchill's where I'm treated like a returning family member rather than a customer. The rooms range from somewhat above average but small to spectacular! On my last stay I was treated to the spectacular with a 9th floor corner suite - quite an experience!!! The Brown is also the only property I've ever stayed at where a housekeeper actually sought me out to thank me for leaving a tip on my pillow!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoEMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary at The Brown Palace in downtown Denver. The room service was great and we relaxed while having breakfast in bed. I had a great time at the spa and my husband really enjoyed the different restaurants and coffee shop.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbeck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

I stayed in downtown Denver for 4 days, and my highlight, on the last day, was enjoying a GREAT facial at the Brown. The service was excellent, and the "mile high" mask was very relaxing. I liked the steam room, and had a cup of herbal tea when waiting briefly in the adacent waiting area, adorned with photos of this historic hotel. I have to rate this experience as the highlight of my Denver downtown stay, and one of the best spa experiences I have had.

Wendy P, Albuquerque, New Mexico

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skitraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 158 in Denver
1,235 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £179 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing