We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roses and Romance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado
1 review
“Roses and Romance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

From the moment we arrived for a very special birthday we were treated like cherished guests. The valet greeted us by name, the room attendant made sure we knew were everything was, the florist was wonderful and very helpful making sure the roses and candles were placed exactly were I specified them, and the morning breakfast arrived on time. Overall, it was magical and will remain one of our very best memories.

  • Liked — The history of the hotel.
  • Disliked — The broken sink in the bathroom.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank harpstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSSDDD, Public Relations Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2009
Dear harpstan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly honored to be part of our guest’s special celebrations and hope to welcome you back for many more.

Best,

Shannon Dexheimer-Hulsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    310
    131
    94
    51
See reviews for
241
587
127
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoeniix, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

I stay at the Brown Palace every time I am in Denver on business. Their service is great and I love the history. Everyone is friendly and attentive and the restaurants cannot be beat.

Perfect for business or pleasure.

  • Liked — architecture
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSSDDD, Public Relations Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2009
Dear Bcoward,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience. I am pleased to hear of our friendly and attentive service as we take great pride in delivering exceptional hospitality. I’m glad you have enjoyed dining with us as well. We are pleased to offer our guests six distinct dining options ranging from afternoon tea and champagne brunch, to contemporary fine dining in Palace Arms or fine spirits & cigars in Churchill Bar. If you love our history I encourage you to take one of our complimentary historical tours next time you are here. These are led by our own historian who takes visitors through our colorful 116-year past. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best,

Shannon Dexheimer-Hulsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2008

This facility is amazing! My husband and I came in for my company Christmas party, the ballroom was exceptional and the food was fantastic. We decided to stay the night as a extra bonus. What a bonus, our room was beautiful and the service was extraordinary. The Cigar bar was just as beautiful as the rest of the Hotel and again the service was above and beyond our expectations. This Hotel is a must stay with its rich history and beautiful furnishings. The staff at the Brown Palace is just the icing on the cake, what wonderful, helpful folksf. We will make this an annual stay from now on.

  • Liked — The rooms at the Brown Palace are beyod belief.
  • Disliked — We had to leave.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Codingsuper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver,colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2008

Enjoyed the day at the spa and high tea with my daughter. Awomen should treat herself and feel like a queen--Thanks

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Denver_coloradoBuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

The Brown Palace was a gorgeous hotel within walking distance of plenty of shopping and a mall. I didn't realize there were tours, but heard a nearby tour party discussing some of the eerie fun ghost stories from the hotel. The tour guide was even dressed in old fashioned costume to fit the tale. I wish I could have stayed for the tea service, it looked lovely-definitely next time. Very comfortable bed, nice views, and great prime rib at this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff as well. Definitely worth staying here.

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — small room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MisterBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

I have always enjoyed staying at The Brown. It is consistent, and in this case, consistently good. The staff at The Brown are always friendly, and upbeat. The service great. I especially enjoy spending a few hours in Churchill's where I'm treated like a returning family member rather than a customer. The rooms range from somewhat above average but small to spectacular! On my last stay I was treated to the spectacular with a 9th floor corner suite - quite an experience!!! The Brown is also the only property I've ever stayed at where a housekeeper actually sought me out to thank me for leaving a tip on my pillow!

  • Liked — Location, service, accomodations
  • Disliked — lobby noise
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoEMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, TX
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary at The Brown Palace in downtown Denver. The room service was great and we relaxed while having breakfast in bed. I had a great time at the spa and my husband really enjoyed the different restaurants and coffee shop.

  • Liked — The history and unique architecture. The spa was great as well
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbeck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing