We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Occasion Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver
1 review
“A Special Occasion Destination”
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Brown Palace. The Spa and staff were outstanding. The front desk service has slipped alittle as compared to recent stays. Still pleasant, but not outstanding like it had been in the past. Our room was wonderful. However, when we went to eat at the Palace Arms we had to leave after our drinks were served. When we arrived we noticed a young child (2-3yrs of age) climbing over the seats. The hostess was going to seat us right next to them and we asked for another table. We were celebrating a very special occasion. The hostess, kindly did so. But when the child continued to act up we decided that it wasn't meant to be. When we eat at the Palace Arms and pay the prices that are charged, we expect a high standard of service, and that means no disruptive children that we have to listen to. Therefore, we left and ate elsewhere for our special occasion dinner. It was sad to leave, but we had to.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleveroutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    335
    140
    96
    56
See reviews for
262
619
132
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I loved this hotel. The afternoon high tea was such a treat. I also loved the spa. I was thoroughly impressed with the "waiting room." They had everything you could imagine needing both before and after your treatment.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

The Brown Palace Hotel is an astonishing sight. Every square inch of this place is filled with an impressive elegant beauty. Since it is near where I live, i have gone in simply for a hot chocolate in the lobby on many occasions when driving through Denver ona winter day. Winter is, in my opinion, the best time to go. The christmas decorations make it even more stunning. Here, my aunt has gotten married and last year (2008) came as a cellist where I played with a violinist and pianist, so there is never a shortage of beautiful music. There is also a luxurious spa, which I personally haven't tried but hear it is very nice. The only thing I didn't like, the very high prices.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarDefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Had a great massage in the couples room. Great lighting, temperature and overall an extremely professional massage. Relaxing room decor and nice additional spa amenities.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcaj4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I loved my short stay at the Brown Palace and felt like it was my second home. Everyone was just amazing from the Front Desk to the servers in the restaurants. My spa experience was amazing and the Spa is just gorgeous. My massage therapist couldn't have been better and the "deep tissue" massage was out of this world. To be able to relax in the foyer lounge and listen to the pianists as an added bonus.
Thanks to everyone at the Brown Palace. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2009

The spa is gorgeous. Well worth taking at peek. I went early to use the steam room, and relax. My facial was incredible. Not a bad way to spend a day.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2009

The Brown Palace Spa staff are friendly and efficient. I've visited multiple times and enjoyed each experience. They are always able to schedule me with little notice. The spa has a great atmosphere, and the staff really makes you feel pampered. It's a great value!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DowntownworkerDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,206 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing